We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place burned down two years ago”
Review of D'Talipapa

D'Talipapa
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

The Talipapa locations now is not the same as the map or the original location. The place burned down two years ago.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 955andreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this dining experience.
The only advice I can give is know your price when purchasing your seafood and be prepared to barter

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jliistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Great place to buy fish and meats, excellent choices at very good prices! There's also vegetable and fruits there too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mrbmssolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

I went to Boracay with my family (13 of us) and on our 2nd night we decided to try out D'Talipapa.

First, everything was ridiculously overpriced. We had to haggle and bargain insanely to get a passable but still expensive array of fish, prawns, squid, oyster, and scallops.

Second, the cooking service cost is INSANE!!! ENDEQAL was right next to where we bought stuff so we thought might as well go there. Bad decision. The raw food we bought came up to about PhP2000. The cooking service with rice and soft drinks cost us PhP3200. We haggled that down from PhP3600. Don't take their assurance that discount will be given. My nephew tried to get cooking cost when we first arrived but the supervisor just kept on telling him to not worry that big discount will be given.

My advice to everyone heading to Boracay... STAY AWAY FROM ENDEQAL!!! That was the biggest ripoff and disappointment of our trip.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JudyK_93065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

MUCH MUCH CHEAPER than Endeqal Paluto (near station 2) just walk or take a tricycle for 10 pesos for each person ask them to drop you at Island Mall and go inside the alley behind Budget Mart, to the left, you wont miss it.

Search for Remedios Seafoods

For 3275 we got

1 medium sized lobster
2 big squid
1kilo shrimp (ask for additional)
2 medium Crabs
Half kilo Scallops

Around 1000-1300 for the cooking, rice, and drinks.

Good for 4-5 dishes cooked.

Enjoy!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jucasa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Talipapa also viewed

 

Been to D'Talipapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing