We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood to the max”
Review of D'Talipapa

D'Talipapa
Ranked #27 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
207 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“seafood to the max”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

i'm allergic to seafood, but that didn't stop us from coming here and buying prawns to our heart's content. in deference to me, we also bought pork belly :P
we had it cooked in one of the restos surrounding the market and had ourselves a totally satisfying, value meal for a large group.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    332
    182
    56
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Seafoods are awesome! Restaurants around the D' Talipapa can cook dish whatever you like and rest assure that they are clean and fresh.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank daaaaaws22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seafood heaven”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The key here is to bargain. My partner is half Filipino and knows some basic Tagalog - after some careful observing of Korean tourists and the shocking prices they were offered, we ended up with 2 mud crabs, 10 clams, 1 kg mussels, 1 whole snapper for $22 AUD. Amazing. Took it to the restaurant if you are facing Sally's sea food, it's on your left a bit diagonal. It was one of the emptier places but I have no idea why - the garlic butter marinate on our mud crabs was amazing. Paid an extra $15 to have the seafood marinated, cooked, and servings of garlic rice and drinks. Highly recommend it if you are in boracay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One stop cheap food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

D'Talipapa (wet market in Tagalog) is actually a complex of shops and restaurants. Most notable is the "paluto" shops surrounding the wet market full of fresh seafood. One should choose a shop/restaurant that will cook their food. Then go to the wet market and pick your seafood. After your purchase, bring your fish (or shrimp, crabs or lobster) to the "paluto", wait and feast. The lapu-lapu is the Pilipino grouper fish readily available and suitable for whatever type of preparation you may choose. Do not be in a hurry. This is Boracay. The food will come... Enjoy a San Mig while you wait!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee-and-Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Cheap seafood”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The 1st price they offered is always too high so we asked for 50% of the original price. And back n forth few times, then we got what we want at a cheaper price.
We bought 15 prawns for PHP650, a crab for PHP800, a large squid for PHP300, and 2 kind of shellfishes. We brought seafood to a restaurant next door, where you could choose the way of cooking for each type of seafood and they charged you very little... we paid PHP1130 for the cooking and some drinks.
The seafood is not particularly cheap as I know they are imported from outside the island but it can be considered cheap compared to seafood back home in HK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Talipapa also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to D'Talipapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing