We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Boracay
Post
Inbox
Search

“8 by the Beach”
Review of 8 by the Beach

8 by the Beach
Ranked #1 of 381 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $4 - $10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Server - Irrah
Service was lovely, had a lemon and ginger tea with some fries. Amazing view next to the beach. Appreciated the music too, love rnb/soul

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CLoc2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We do take pride in catering to all the needs of our guests, we are happy to provide you with good service. It warms our heart to know that you liked our ginger tea and fries, as well as the music! We hope you had fun and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Drinks were amazing! Alvin the bartender was very good and friendly. Visit 8 by the beach near at front beach

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank O4005CPcarlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing it! We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and kind. It is always our goal to make your stay relaxing and at home. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely enjoyed our meal and drinks here. Excellent service ever! Special thanks to our server Jemrey for the best service ever.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gioenellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Eight by the Beach! It is our pleasure to provide you with excellent service as our beloved guest. We are looking forward to having you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is yummy and stuffs are accomodating. While we are walking at the shore, Angel invited us to dine in and it was worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jaisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate your positive feedback, thank you so much for sharing it and for checking us out! We are pleased to hear that your dining experience at Eight by the Beach was worthwhile. We hope to see you again to taste more of our delicious dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Currently having lunch here with my partner and the view is amazing! Beachfront, good food and just the right volume for music. The servers are all lovely and customer service is excellent — special mention to Kim and Lucky, both accommodating and friendly. My partner especially loves the crispy bagnet sisig with the perfect level of spiciness. Will definitely recommend this place

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RachelCrizelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at 8 by the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, this inspires us to get better! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction is our priority, it is our pleasure to provide you with delicious food, beautiful views, and of course, excellent service. Good to know that your partner loved the crispy bagnet, it is one of the most-favorite dishes! Thank you as well for recommending our restaurant. We are looking forward to having you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8 by the Beach also viewed

 

Been to 8 by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing