We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Boracay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cool place to dine with friends”
Review of Bistro Popina

Bistro Popina
Ranked #92 of 374 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $4 - $20
Description: Artfully curated bistro by Japanese resident chef Fumie Itahashi and partner. Offering sumptuous international dishes made with locally sourced produce purchased daily to ensure freshness.
Restaurant details
Description: Artfully curated bistro by Japanese resident chef Fumie Itahashi and partner. Offering sumptuous international dishes made with locally sourced produce purchased daily to ensure freshness.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is nice only a bit dusty coz of the road construction nearby. Friendly and accommodating staff. Special mentionnto our server ally who gave us a wonderful dining experience. Two thumbs up to her!
Price is reasonable and foods are great!
Their seafood pasta is a must try!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pmbulastog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family ate here during our recent 5 day vacation to Boracay. The food was great and the service was awesome. We enjoyed it so much that it was the only place we ate more than once. We had a variety of dishes, but the top favorite was the carbonara with a nice glass of wine. Great atmosphere for a date night or family dinner. A bit off the main road but totally worth it. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ReewallaceUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

The interior of the restaurant is cool and unique; resembles an art gallery. The staff are friendly and they serve great food! Everything tastes great, but I love their Beef bourguignon the most. Highly recommend :)

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiqiPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

I highly recommend coming here on Friday for their happy hour! We got 2-4-1 cocktails along with a huge platter of various appetisers included.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank CharsFootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Set back from the main beach but a great find. Cheaper than many other places but the food is incredible. Breakfast was excellent!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank barefootflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Popina also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Popina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing