We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastically Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Palms of Boracay
Ranked #126 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastically Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Me & husband was amazed by the warm hospitality from the staff. We were late cause our flight was cancelled from Cebu due to bad weather in Boracay. We were not able to reach Palms of Boracay by telephone. We began to worried n panic incase our room got cancelled. Upon arrival to the resort, we were welcomed by the front desk ladies. They knew about the flight cancelled n they waited for us patiently. They knew that we r very tired and exhausted. The staff expedite the registration n quickly assist us to our room. The jacuzzi suite was awesome n perfect. It was my husband bday and the front desk team did an excellent job by decorating the room with cake and balloons n candle n not forgetting the card. We r very suprised indeed. Till today i still remember his shocking face n his neverending thank you. My whole experience in Palms for 3 days was juz perfect. I will return to Palms when Im back in Boracay again for holiday. Thank u very much to the staff of Palms. Keep up the good job guyz. God bless. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harryna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

MY husband, daughter and two young grandchildren, together with myself were booked (and pre-paid) into the Palms for 5 nights (9th to 14th October) We stayed exactly 20 minutes. The hotel was almost derelict at first sight, very few lights on. Our apartment was up five flights of stairs (third floor) 3 bedroomed with a very small unsafe wooden balcony overlooking the building sight. Simply navigating the dark stairway would be impossible for us two senior citizens and the 4 year old. The who;;e place was depressing with a "Bates Motel" air about it !! We would rather give up on the money spent than risk a night there - BEWARE!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank patriot357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I planned a trip with the girlfriend for our 25th birthday, we had our birthdays close together so we decided to spend a couple of days on this popular island when I visited the Philippines again after so many years. I was born and raised in Manila, now living permanently in Toronto. I've visited Boracay a couple of times in the past so I was very familiar where to go. This hotel was okay, it was nice but definitely not one of the best on the island. It was located at the very end of station 1. Pictures from their website can be deceiving, THIS IS NOT A BEACHFRONT HOTEL. Even the driveway looked bigger and fancier in their photos. Guests pretty much had to walk down this narrow street, which isnt that far from the shore. This hotel is even farther than Discovery Shores where I originally wanted to book with, 2nd choice was Tides Boracay. I believe a stroll along the beach going to Dmall would take about 45 min depends on how fast or slow your pace would be. Altho most hotels in boracay offered shuttles every hour going towards the middle of the island and back. People just had to wait by the grocery store at Dmall. Its an interesting scene tho coz you'd see almost all of the beachfront hotels, a bunch of restaurants and bars along the way. It was quite romantic now that I think about it. The hotel was nice and clean, it had its own pool which was a must for me for night swimming. Breakfast food here was okay, but there's nothing too special about it. I guess the hotel tried to keep up with the Filipino motif. Im not a picky person but I just dont see myself eating pancit in the morning, not really my favourite Filipino dish. They had better food to offer in the menu tho. Room service was also great. Food was worth it, decently priced and was great for sharing if you really wanted to. We ordered two dishes. I can say we were both very satisfied with that specific meal coz we got lazy to eat lunch elsewhere. They tidy up your room everyday without really asking for it. I just cant remember if they had a safe inside the room. We never had security problems tho. The room was as nice as I expected it to be. It was great if you wanted to "stay in" for the day. I pretty much booked with different hotels during this Asian trip so I dont really remember what exactly it had in the room aside from the flat screen TV, a king sized bed, and an A/C directly pointed towards the bed. Oh it had a table for two and a small kitchen where plates, cutlery were available. It also made things organized for the snack that we bought at the grocery store. I really liked it a lot, its just weird how the water goes everywhere in the bathroom even when just taking a regular shower. They had this glass partition between the tub and the toilet and that was it. There was no glass sliding door or anything to block the water from dripping all over. During our stay here, we noticed that their facility badly needed renovations esp for the Cabana that they had, it wasnt exactly safe to go up there coz the railings needed to be fixed. They had poor internet access also. We had to go to the lobby just to go online. Also, don't expect to get a great view of the ocean coz they only have 4 available rooms that offers a scenic sea view. I was just lucky that I knew one of the managers from my college days so she specifically gave us that room. Overall, I didnt regret booking with this hotel. Its just that there are better hotels that charge the same with better facilities. Only book here if you get a great deal out of it, like our rates were 50% off each night which already included breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carleeeeetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Palms in April. We purchased an online Groupon deal which made it roughly AUD $110-120 per night. The Palms advertise for almost double this elsewhere. To put it simply, this hotel is good if you get a good deal, if you pay double what we paid, it's not worth it.

+ Rooms are great: they are big, designed nicely and are modern & clean. Shuttle goes every hour so it's really convenient. Staff are lovely too.

- Apart from the rooms everything else in the hotel is needing a paint job/uplift - especially in the reception areas. All the gardens are a bit rough and everything just looks tired generally. The pool is uninviting, the water was a murky-white colour which looked like it had enough chlorine to any kill-low flying birds. Breakfast is very repetitive and variety is lacking but you do get eggs how you like it on toast, noodles etc.

Need to know: The location is about a 5-10 minute shuttle drive from the main area. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the Palms and when you hit the beach you need to keep walking left, past fishing boats etc. until you get to Friday's hotel as this is where the beach starts getting really nice. We actually used Friday's beach chairs for the day (you need a minimum spend for lunch/drinks to cover the hire of the beach chairs etc. which was minimal).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie G, Public Relations Manager at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good day from The Palms of Boracay,

First off, our sincerest apology for the inconvenience, I have informed all our department heads about your review and experience. Rest-assure that we will prioritize and take immediate actions. On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for sharing your inputs and feedback, we really appreciate it and this will help us improve our services and products in the future.

Have a great week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Boracay is very popular with Chinese and Filipinos but less so for British which is a shame. The island is stunning and this hotel is at the top end of the famous White Beach at Boat station 1 so you get all the benefits without the noise. Great hotel shuttle, the most friendly staff ever and comfortable rooms. Food was good on the few occasions we ate here but the breakfast was disappointing as it was very monotonous unless you can face noodles and BBQ pork etc for breakfast!! A few issues with our room were politely and quickly sorted and when they could not be we were upgraded FOC.

Room Tip: A new hotel being built next door mean many rooms do not have views. Ask for one at the back on floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank no-time-2-work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie G, Public Relations Manager at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi. Thanks much for sharing your thoughts and experience, truly appreciate it. Your reviews was forwarded to all the department heads for their file and reference. We are taking all the guests' feedback seriously for us to help improve our service and products. We shall share this to all the hotel staff and line managers during our daily briefing. Your review is very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next Boracay holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is in good state, clean large rooms. Staff is friendly. Yet:

They are way too greedy:

Trip to hotel arranged by hotel costs 1500 peso/person, while the tour operator who transports you would charge 350 peso/person

Breakfast is included, right? Every other day rather than the buffet there's a la carte. You can pick exactly 1 thing. Want something elese: pay for it.

Want an extra pillow: pay for it.

Want an extra bed: pay for it. Which is logical, but then the bed you are getting is like sleeping on the ground.

There's no internet in the guestrooms. The free internet only works in the lobbu and is slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank olavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie G, Manager at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Olavia,

Chiefly, on behalf of the entire team of THE PALMS OF BORACAY, our sincerest apology for the inconvenience. Our team is now working on the best ways to further improve our services, these shall never happen again and rest assured that all department team will be thoroughly informed and trained to provide excellent hospitality experience.

Thank you so much for your feedback. Highly appreciate it.

THE PALMS OF BORACAY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location
The location of the hotel is decent despite not being on the beach. It is near station 1 and only 2 minutes walk down to a beautiful stretch of the beach. However, the hotel does not have any sun-beds on the beach (despite somewhat misleading pictures on its website…). Initially we were told that they have an agreement with another hotel, but turned out the agreement had expired. This meant we had difficulties finding available sun-beds despite asking at several of the hotels located on the beach. The days we did get sun-beds we were charged from PHP200 to PHP1,200 (include food & drink) depending on the hotel that had availability.

Breakfast
Decent choice of breakfasts (English, American, Korean etc.) and decent buffet selection on the days buffet was prepared. However, the food could have been better e.g. got served frozen (literally) salmon together with scrambled eggs.

Amenities
Overall, the property could benefit from a little care e.g. at our end of the building there were no outdoor lights so had to stumble our way in the dark. Pool area looked nice but not used by any of the guests during our stay.

Room
The studio suites are spacious, however the brown feature wall combined with dark furniture makes the rooms darker than they should. Rooms on the ground floor with no view other than the opposing brick wall are especially dark. It is also worth noting that the view from most of the rooms will be either a small quarry or the construction site opposite (see attached pictures) with the exception of the more expensive 2/3 bedroom suites overlooking the pool area.

We were allocated a room at the far end of the old building would definitely suggest you avoid at all costs. It was nigh impossible to get a decent night’s sleep due to lots of roosters (!). Their cock-a-doodle-doo would wake us several times a night from 3am to 8am.

No safe in the studio suite rooms.

Service
The staff is very friendly but could be more professional as enquiries made were not followed up. Also, it feels as if the hotel is overrun by staff and at times it felt as if we were in a holiday camp for teenagers (Example; techno music or karaoke during breakfast…really?).

There is an hourly shuttle service from and to D’Mall, which is very handy.

Overall
I would suggest you opt for a hotel located directly on the beach if you can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobokahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie G, Manager at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi,

Chiefly, on behalf of the entire team of THE PALMS OF BORACAY, our sincerest apology for the inconvenience. Our team is now working on the best ways to further improve our services, these shall never happen again and rest assured that all department team will be thoroughly informed and trained to provide excellent hospitality experience.

We value all your suggestions and reviews and these will certainly help us improve our products and services.

Thank you so much for your feedback. Highly appreciate it.

THE PALMS OF BORACAY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#51 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.3 mi away
Swiper's Inn
Swiper's Inn
#142 of 217 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boracay Terraces Resort
Boracay Terraces Resort
#81 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Azul
One Azul
#154 of 217 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#56 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms of Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms of Boracay

Property: The Palms of Boracay
Address: Sinagpa Street, Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms of Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms of Boracay was designed by leading Philippine architect Therese Yupangco and her inspiration was the province of Mindanao. This can be seen in the wonderful architectural features of the roof and the colour schemes and also in the original and antique art work and craft examples that are showcased in the rooms, corridors and lounges.We have taken this theme further and in The Palms of Boracay has created a hotel that truly showcases the best of Filipino hospitality and culture. Our values can be seen reflected in the logo which is ancient Alibata script for the word "Welcome" -"Mabuhay". The Palms of Boracay aims to always have spirit and connect with its community, to care about the environment, to promote Philippine culture, to provide an authentic experience and to be exceptional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Palms of Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Of Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing