We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Relaxing Time Ever Had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palms of Boracay
Ranked #126 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
enniskillen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing Time Ever Had”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was working in Manila for 5 weeks prior to coming to Boracay, so the plan was to chill and not do much at all! That is exactly what we did.
There was no hassle, it was quiet, the staff were amazing, free shuttle service to and from the Market/ d'mall every hour and was extremely prompt!!
The pool was a nice size and depth, with jaquzzi available at the bottom of it.
The hotel is a short 3 minute walk from the beautiful, breathtaking White beach. The sand was like White powder and wow what a sunset!!
There were beach towels available at reception on request and wifi available with reasonable prices.
I would really like to thank the staff at The Palms for everything the did for us for the 10 days we stayed! :)
I will b back x

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emzmwahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Totally appreciate it. I will inform the team regarding your review right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Palms in Dec 2011 for part of our honeymoon. We stayed in the honeymoon suite (with jacuzzi) on the 4th floor.

Positives:
Room was spacious with a beautiful view of the beach
Comfortable bed and pillows
Service was helpful and friendly, always greeting with a smile
Restaurant breakfast was good
Short walk to the beach, on the quieter end
Free shuttle to D'Mall every hour was extremely helpful, as tricycles could cost up to 100 pesos

Need improvement:
The shower would be very temperamental - hot water would last only for a few seconds then change to really cold water. The shower design wasn't good as the water would drain outside shower, which meant floor near toilet would get really wet. Had to use so many towels on floor!

The hotel doesn't have any beach lounges, so we had to walk to Fridays and hire two lounges here.

The pathway and road to the beach needs to be improved

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angeliz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I travelled with a group of friends and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment has plenty of space and was nice and clean. Restaurant was good. Service was good. Location was very good as it was near the quiet end of the beach, but we were close enough to walk to restaurants, clubs and activities. Pool was also nice. However, the free internet in the hotel lobby was a bit temperamental at times.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gelley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Positives
The room was massive, heaps of space. Was at the quiet end of the beach. Great car service to D'Mall. Clean. Staff friendly. Nice pool.
Negatives
There was a construction site outside our window. Nice view of a concrete building and little of the beach. Noisy as they started work at 7am.
The double bed was 2 single foam mattresses pushed together. Not very comfortable.
The hot shower ..well..was hot when it decided to be hot and freezing cold otherwise. There were ants in the bathroom and mold in the air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kantravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our sincerest apology rest-assure that the management will take immediate actions on this. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you constant updates. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

on my third visit to boracay last month, i had the oppurtunity to stay here. cannot really say anything negative about this place, staff was always really helpful and pleasant, restaurant food and service was excellent, bar service and drinks available is great, excellent size pool for fun or exercise, jacuzzi, never overcrowded, great room massage service. also free shuttle every hour to and from d'mall which is really helpful, saves spending on tricycles. just 2min walk to beach from your room and at the best end of the beach, with little or no vendors annoying you. room was great, good size, very modern.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grantnesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Palms of Boracay made our stay in Boracay so amazing.

Everything was extremely clean, the staff were so helpful and friendly and the pool and restaurant are fantastic.

We were there over the New Year and it wasn't very busy considering the size of the hotel. Every morning breakfast was fresh and varied with lots of options.

Cocktails are fantastic and the staff will allow you to have them beside the pool if you ask. The view from the pool and the balconies in the hotel is beautiful.

The walk into the main area D'Mall is around 15-20 mins or the hotel offers a free shuttle bus every hour which is very convenient. Tricycles are 100pesos so it's worth taking the shuttle.
The hotel organised to have our clothes washed however an item was missing. The hotel was very apologetic and paid us money to the value of the shorts which was good.

Overall I would recommend The Palms to travelers who want to stay on a nice part of the beach, fairly close to the action but far enough away to have space from the crowds and to enjoy the island.

Happy Travelling!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyAussie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Ok. We booked two rooms, a studio room and a two bedroom apartment. Firstly, the studio. This was a really nice room. Well decorated, reasonable size with a small kitchenette, and a sofa and small table. Reasonable location but no views.

The two bedroom apartment was ok. It was a reasonable size but poorly furnished. We had plenty of living room in the lounge but hardly any furnature to fill it! A tiny coffee table and sofa was not big enough to have friends over. We were on the second floor so had ocean glimpses.

And rather dirty and many things didn't work. We had the maintainence guys up for the airconditioning twice, hot watertwice, sqeeky door, no beach towels, and the apartment could have been allot cleaner than it was.

Food in their restaurant (breakfast and other meals) is great.

Pool area is nice to relax.

Location is great if you want peace and quiet. A walk to dmall (20min). Free hourly shuttle bus is handy.

I will say the staff and service are fantastic. Very friendly to us and our child. They always remembered our names and were very quick to help when asked.

A 3 minute walk to the beach.

Overall a nice hotel but significantly overpriced for what you get (but then again most placed in Boracay are overpriced).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebasilbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our sincerest apology rest-assure that the management will take immediate actions on this. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you constant updates. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#50 of 145 in Boracay
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Patio Pacific Boracay
Patio Pacific Boracay
#52 of 145 in Boracay
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#33 of 145 in Boracay
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#19 of 145 in Boracay
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.3 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#54 of 145 in Boracay
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms of Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms of Boracay

Property: The Palms of Boracay
Address: Sinagpa Street, Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms of Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms of Boracay was designed by leading Philippine architect Therese Yupangco and her inspiration was the province of Mindanao. This can be seen in the wonderful architectural features of the roof and the colour schemes and also in the original and antique art work and craft examples that are showcased in the rooms, corridors and lounges.We have taken this theme further and in The Palms of Boracay has created a hotel that truly showcases the best of Filipino hospitality and culture. Our values can be seen reflected in the logo which is ancient Alibata script for the word "Welcome" -"Mabuhay". The Palms of Boracay aims to always have spirit and connect with its community, to care about the environment, to promote Philippine culture, to provide an authentic experience and to be exceptional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Palms of Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Of Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing