We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nandana Boracay
Nearby Hotels
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Soffia Boracay(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Island Jewel Inn(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fat Jimmy's Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azzuro Di Boracay Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$94
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
16
12
11
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
11
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 51 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Location is good if you like the bustle but;
a) Expensive for what it is
b)Indoor pool effectively! No point.
c) No beach loungers
d) Pretty poor breakfast buffet
e)Rooms ok but bathrooms very small and dark.

Room Tip: just don't stay
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel at least gets you out of the manic atmosphere that is outside its doors! but you could be staying in a Geneva airport hotel, very little charm in the building or rooms but I found all the staff, without exception, to be extremely or even overly polite, walking through the lobby we could here a chorus of good morning sir good morning madam, hello sir hello madam, this is every time we walked through, even if we had just walked through two minutes before, but this was fun rather than annoying.

food service was terrible but then again there are 500 restaurants just outside, if you want to be in the middle of the action but a step removed from the Philippines this could work, personally I wouldn't want to stay in that part of the beach, i'd opt for one end or the other, station 1 or 3, if I had to stay on that beach. Oh, it too expensive for what it is too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GrahamKingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in Nandana resort for 3 days and 2 nights. My sister book a reservation for 16 people since November 2012 for our stay Jan 3-6,2013. We arrived a little bit early around 11:30 am but they won't let us check in yet since check in time is 1pm okey that was undestandable but, some of us was given a room by the pool and you think it's great bec. our room is by the pool...wrong! There is no window in these rooms and it smells musty...and those room by the pool are supposedly more expensive than the rooms with windows. It took us 2 hours to check in and by that time we were all hungry and we noted that nobody eats in their hotel for lunch or dinner. It's better to go out and eat in other places.
For those who wants to check in in this hotel beware of living any stains in their bedsheets they will charged you like crazy for old stains (payed P10,000 that's $250) The owner was very rude and unprofessional and prevented us from taking pictures of the hotel ( she said it's not allowed to take pictures).
We are very sad when we left Boracay since we thought staying in a hotel like Nandana will give us an awesome experience but we were really shock and disappointed on how they treated us...even front desk staff roll up there eyes on you...So beware to those people who are planning to stay in these hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Nem122265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very poor service!!!One FO very rude!especially when she look at you!!staff were just sitting at the restaurant!Very Boring!!!No entertainment!High rate!but only breakfast is included in the package??!!People there are not smiling!Maybe they are not enjoying there also!!I just inquire but it doesn't worth it!You will just waste money there!

Room Tip: No room is good!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

booking or making reservation on new hotels was never my thing. Am i glad i decided to take a chance with NANDANA!

i first checked out this hotel last yr when it was still under renovation (we stayed at patio pacific).

we finally booked our reservation for september. we thought it wud be nice to spend more than usual for our anniversary. we tried booking online but their website wasnt working, their email on the webpage manilasales@nandanaboracay.com seems to be logging! it was a headache making reservations! so we called their manila booking office and talked to Joyce(?) who despite me almost shouting(& my wife shouting) at her remained calm & polite in explaining that their email server may have problem and they will look into it right away. even gave us a discount when we told her it was our anniversary. thats service! throw a stone you get bread in return :)

upon arrival at the hotel we were welcomed warmly by the hotel staff & offered refreshments. even offered to check us in early! (thanks again Rowel!) again excellente on the service. interior of the hotel was impressive. high ceiling, stylish yet minimalist. POSH as my wife described the hotel. i wish they would centralize the air conditioning though! either they didnt have it in public areas or it was shut off.

the rooms were very roomy and nice. we booked a standard room but it was still better than most premium rooms in other hotels in boracay. we spent most of our stay in boracay outside strolling the beach and swimming. whatever time we spent inside hotel was money spent well, no regrets despite the high price we paid. food was 'OK' nothing out of the ordinary but satisfying in terms of serving. i wish they opened the jacuzzi to all guests though. i was informed it was for their guests staying in suites.

it was nice staying in NANDANA. i hope to visit the place again next year.

PROS::
* EXCELLENT SERVICE from manila booking office to Boracay
* ample breakfast serving
* free drinks upon arrival
* elegant interior
* big, spacious rooms (big beds!)

CONS::
* NO transfers (this would really be GREAT)
* air conditioning. not sure if some areas are al fresco or just no A/C at all
* SPA not yet working. (was looking forward for this)
* Price is quite high compared to other hotels in the island
* PLEASE fix your website. no picutres or rates posted so we dont have to call or email

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spacetraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews