We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to have fresh seafoods.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradiso Grill

Paradiso Grill
Ranked #131 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Best Seafood Restaurant in the island.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The place to have fresh seafoods.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

we are very happy with the service despite the place was all crowded of people. They were so fully booked that they kept adding tables and chairs up to the beach front. Food was delicious! Although didnt like the sweet and sour fish red sauce. The lapu-lapu was fresh. We were 14 pax and enjoyed using our hands eating crabs and prawns.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank isaacmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    11
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We ate here together with my colleague over a year ago. We order seafood for dinner and they serve fresh to our table with fresh mango juice. I love the ambiance as it was cozy and very relaxing.

The Staff is very well accommodating..
I will recommend them to our friends too..

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shinwa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We took our late lunch in this restaurant and we were not disappointed with the Chili Adobo Squid we ordered. It was very delicious and worth the price we paid for. Now, I am craving for it! Will be back to this place soon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank minovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Expensive Beachfront Dining, Poor Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Its a great location, but is let down by the high prices for uninspired and bland food.

Service was poor, very quick to get the order, but slow to bring drinks and the bill.

Best thing was the orange juice, it was quite a large size, tasty and cold.

It is a great people watching spot!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubao, qc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Once is enough!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

My partner and I had breakfast here. Most of the items indicated on their menu has already run out. I ordered LongSiLog and was greatly disappointed with the serving portion. 2 pcs of longganisa the size of a thumb sliced open. I ordered an orange juice and was also disappointed because it tasted more of water and was priced at 120 pesos. I think it was only a piece of orange that was squeezed and then they poured chunks of ice into my glass.
My partner ordered for a daing na bangus but was told they have run out of fish so he ordered for a tocino instead but it tasted terrible. Their array of seafood outside of their restaurant looks fresh but they seem to have the most expensive platter ... 1000 pesos for a buffet. You can get something budget friendly on other restaurants with a very good location and classy looking ambience. Paradiso Grill looks like a typical run down carinderia or cantina. Flies come and go and take a sip on your juice, too. The total amount of 320.00 should have been paid to some other restaurant who could give a better service and food. Aside from that , the waiters and waitresses are noisily chatting away .. giggling and teasing each other which can be irritating to some customers. Geez ... I will be avoiding this place next time Im in Boracay. They got lousy food and lousy service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marialorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Grill also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Paradiso Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing