We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
$44
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$7
TripAdvisor
View Deal
HangOut Beach Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
246
41
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
41
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadvanced open waterwilly's rockopen water coursebeach frontbeachfront roomdiving centercrocodile islandcomfy bedwhite beachwalking distancespecial thanksthe entire stafflocation was perfectlittle thingshigh tidewelcome drinksmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 295 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We choose Watercolors because it is on the main beach and easy to see. And not many korean here so it is better for me to practice my english. And also near our Fridays Resort.

We choose the Yapak 2 site and we have the plan before the dive include the emergency procedure. This is very professional for the dive master to do this, and i prefer this. Not just go and go but no planning.

Some korean countrymen say their instructor or guide is maybe new, and not good, difficult to trust with life. Anyway so we choose the western dive shop about this matter. Better we be safe even if we are diving many years.

Be careful in Boracay. In high season like December and March/April/May, too many tourist come and some unsafe dive shop to service the many tourists. Like asembly line. Check if really DM or Instructor.

Anyway, watercolors is good dive company. You can feel safety with them.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Eun Ju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Boraay and we chose Watercolors based on their high ratings on Tripadvisor. We used their location at Station 3, but they also have another at Station 1. Having dived previously, we emailed in advance refarding doing some fun dives and the communication was both efficient and speedy. Upon arrival, our greeting was warm and we were kitted up with good quality equipment. We dived from 8th-11th August, with just one other diver and our guide, and were practically the only divers on the sites. We did a few dives but our favorite was Camia II, a wreck dive at @28m and only 10 minutes from shore. The manager Mick and an instructor, Jenny have years of diving experience from countless locations around the world. They are a credit to their profession, being very thorough, safety conscious and great people, who made the whole experience very enjoyable.

Based on our experience with the whole team, but especially Mick and Jenny we hope to return to dive in Boracay again and highly recommend Watercolors.

Many thanks for a great time,
D&L

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank dbhall72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Dispite most of the diving school will tell you that Yapak is an early morning dive and only rarely offered, we had an excellent dive in the afternoon. We were the only boat, the sea was very calm and the sharks sleeping in the cave...! Awesome...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniegli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Friendly people. Professional staff, instructors. Good equipment.
Instructors speak in English, Russian, French, Italian, German and Philippines of course.
Interesting dive sites. My favorite dive sites: Tri-Bird, CAMIA II, YAPAK 2.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AshergiZer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I took my Open Water Dive Course from 5-8 February 2013. It was intensive but the Watercolors team made it equally enjoyable. The staff, Ms Ruth and Ms. Metzi, are some of the friendliest people in the island and you could call upon them if you had any problems. I had one-on-one training with dive master Victor and he was very thorough with the theoretical aspect of the course and VERY patient during the practical exercises and dives. The course requirements from the dive equipment, videos, and gear were all adequate and safe. The team made sure that the outriggers or bangkas to the dive sites were on call for each dive. Their operators were also helpful. Plus, the dive shop's layout was perfect for watching Boracay's great sunsets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank joy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews