We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant of Japanese and Philippine cuisine”
Review of Nagisa Coffee Shop

Nagisa Coffee Shop
Ranked #50 of 358 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Nagisa is a very good restaurant of Japanese and Philippine cuisine. It is owned and managed by Japanese family and serves authentic cuisine. Philippine meals are delicious, too.
It is located on White beach 20 m from the sea cost on territory of Surfside resort owned by the same family. Restaurant is very cute and cozy, you can have meal and enjoy sea view.
I recommend squid with rice, tempura shrimps, sashimi, rolls.
Breakfasts are very good, too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 195 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I m happy with lots of Japanese manga there and only one of little number of Japanese restaurants in Boracay.
Taste of food is just okay for me.But if thats in Manila I never choose here ,far below than standard in Japan.Service is not good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank satoshik1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Awesome Japanese Cuisine, my girlfriend thoroughly enjoyed the local Filipino cuisine on offer, the service was excellent and is in a great setting

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

For those who haven't recently been in Nagisa Coffee Shop, it is located in the front beach of Station 3 but quite far from the island's crowd epicenter. Food is authentically Japanese and has a lower price compared to other Japanese Restaurants in the Boracay.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMorenoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

The food was just ok. The service staff too honest though - we asked for a table and they told us (not too nice but not disrespectfully) to just go to another restaurant since they're fully booked and won't accommodate any more guests even if we wait. Good and bad. We came back the next day and food is just ok. Very reasonable though compared with the other boracay restaurants

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagisa Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Nagisa Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing