We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”

357 Boracay Restaurant
Ranked #130 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Been once At night twice for breakfast food was good at a reasonable price, staff friendly,right on beach ,Taking friends tonight

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jandav26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location but poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

There's a beautiful view of the sea however the dish I ordered was not good value and when I questioned it the manager was very rude to me and I was then charged for service! There are many other restaurants with equally beautiful views so I'd suggest trying those instead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winnieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful view, on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The breakfast is excellent, several choices but the American consists of fresh fruit (mango, pineapple or banana), 4 pieces of toast with butter & jam, choice of eggs and meat (bacon, ham or sausage), coffee or tea for 190php. The Filipino breakfast was also excellent.

We had other meals too, including Buffalo Chicken wings, prawns, noodles, pork ribs, all of which were great and on New Years Eve, they made us a special feast with a traditional Filipino fish dish, that we requested. If you order in the morning, they will do their best to accommodate any request. Debbie the manager and Shella the assistant manager go out of their way to be helpful and provide service with a smile. Some of the other staff don't have as good English, so there can be communication problems, but on the whole it is excellent and very well priced. Be aware though that the kitchen closes at 9pm.

They are located at Station 3 in a quieter area of the beach but so beautiful and peaceful and clean. The cocktails on the deck are worth the trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgosydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service and management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Went there to join a friend who was staying there and from the outside the place looks very trendy and cute.
Small patio, few tables, looks more a restaurant that would go in station 1..
Anyway the food was good and the variety was very interesting, specially in Filipinos food compared to all the boring western restaurant around..

Unfortunately,at first the staff haven't been very friendly at the base..
Then they did some mistakes about our order and didn't want to change it, orders that took a long time to be delivered..

The worst part is that when I noticed the manager about it. Working myself in a luxury hotel I value guest comments and reviews.. Nevertheless the answer I got was that if I didn't like the place I could just go to another one..

Noted !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank alexgkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cheap and simple tasty food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Small restaurant on the patio of the hotel. It has about 4-5 tables under cover if it's rainy, and in good weather they can pull out a few more tables uncovered. Very reasonably priced and the food is very palatable, but nothing too fancy. The vegetables tend to be very plain steamed carrots and beans and you get a choice of plain rice, garlic rice or potatoes with most dishes. While the food is simple, it was consistently good. The service was prompt and friendly. The view of the beach was excellent. There was some live band a few meters down the beach playing some nice slow pop a few nights. The wind occasionally blows in sand.

The cuisine here is listed as Filipino, but on the menu there is only one section of Filipino food and the majority of foods are international.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoBotheFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 357 Boracay Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to 357 Boracay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing