We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chips are to die for..”

Cowboy Cocina Boracay
Ranked #39 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cowboy Cocina is a small popular Restaurant & Bar located on the front beach road in station 3. As the name suggests we serve a range of home style dishes including Burgers, Steaks, Ribs, Pasta, Pizza, Salads and Fish. We have our own beach are where you can relax and enjoy a cool beer or fruit shake. Happy Hour drinks are from 4pm - 9pm each day. We are open every day for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Dinner is also served on the beach during the evenings weather permitting.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fish and chips are to die for..”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate here on several occasions for lunch and dinner, food is excellent, service could be a little quicker, though if your on holiday who cares, just don't wait until your starving to go!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    105
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“100% beef?”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I are currently staying in Boracay and we decided to try out cowboys because of all the great reviews. After trying it for ourselves I strongly disagree that these are the amazing burgers that other reviewers claimed. First and most importantly, we were not convinced that the burgers were 100% beef. It had a strange taste almost like a beef/pork mixture. The fries were good and the prices were right, but definitely not worth all of the hype.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjackson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

What ever you do while visting Botacay do not miss eating at the Cowboy Cocina. Great atmosphere, staff and food. It is full value for your money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cariad66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good burgers”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This little restaurant makes really yummy beef burgers and the best hazelnut shake we had the whole time we were in Boracay. The staff are really friendly and it sounds like there are lots of regulars that eat here often.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 15pac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant friendly efficient staff”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had numerous meals at this restaurant the burgers are great and the coffee and fresh bread very tasty. The service was excellent the staff are very friendly and efficient. On Monday night they have a trivia night which is great fun and a good way to meet people. If we visit Boracay again we will definitely go back to this restaurant right on the beach

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catgirl99Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cocina Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Cowboy Cocina Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing