We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowboy Cocina Boracay

Cowboy Cocina Boracay
Ranked #37 of 281 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: British, Mexican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cowboy Cocina is a small popular Restaurant & Bar located on the front beach road in station 3. As the name suggests we serve a range of home style dishes including Burgers, Steaks, Ribs, Pasta, Pizza, Salads and Fish. We have our own beach are where you can relax and enjoy a cool beer or fruit shake. Happy Hour drinks are from 4pm - 9pm each day. We are open every day for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Dinner is also served on the beach during the evenings weather permitting.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm always a little bit sceptical about beach front restaurants - but this place was pretty good. The service was very good with the waitress informing me of a slight delay and alternatives which would be faster. The food was quite good too - I recommend the chicken wrap. Yummy....

Visited September 2012
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Changzhou, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprised again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We ate here on our last night in Boracay. We chose it because it was right next to the hotel and we were beat from all the adventures of the past several days. We were a party of five. The chili was tasty and spicy, the pizza was good with lots of cheese but could have used a bit more sauce. The burger was very good and a nice portion and the ribeye steak was cooked to perfection and also a large portion. The service was excellent! Visiting in the low season can be deceiving. This restaurant is located at boat station 3 which is the quiet end and particularly during low season so many of the restaurants are not crowded but we gave it a shot and were pleasantly surprised. We were there on a Monday night and several locals meet there to eat and do a trivia night where the language got a little bawdy but was all in good fun. Ex-pat Aussies and Brits. Tough questions and we finished last but they felt mercy and gave us the bottle of wine for the best name. Nobody's from nowhere!

Visited August 2012
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yeehaw, Cowboy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great selection of food, well-known for their burgers, pizza, home-made bread and dessert! They serve great flavored-coffee and if you need to unwind further, they are the only ones who have draft beer. For those who want ice-cold coffee, they have dessert-type iced frappes. Why go to Starbucks when you can get it from Cowboy? Interiors are very authentic too...a typical of a cowboy saloon. However, there is only server during the time I was there so I think they need to add atleast another 1 to attend to the customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
Thank RPGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fab place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

yes we had lots of happy nights and days in the cowboy, staff great, food fab, sunday lunch just like home , will be back 2013

Visited January 2012
Thank jandav26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Food was good but the atmosphere/staff is better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went to Cowboy Cocina for the good review of the food there. It was pretty good and was pretty cheap, too. However, we spent hours talking with staff and the other expats who tend to frequent the place. We also played Trivia with them on Monday which was really fun. I hadn't had much of a chance to sit down and meet with the locals beforehand but once I was there, I got to meet many new people.

Visited August 2012
Thank lana190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cocina Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province

Been to Cowboy Cocina Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing