We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Romero de Boracay
Ranked #77 of 221 Boracay B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream come true”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was absolutely family vacation dream coming true. The hotel definitely had a large part in that exceptional service, clean rooms, superb service, excellent staff, and safe. If I had to name one downside it would be the location. But if that was all ... I could live with that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakkcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello,

We were so overwhelmed and we appreciate your feedback for our hotel, staffs, and the services that we have, Just like what were always doing, we'll still be right after our guest's convenience, comfort and safety. Regardless of how basic our facilities are, you still chose to stay with us, and we're highly grateful to that. Thank you so much for everything. We're looking forward of seeing each other again some other time.

Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    53
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
43
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I like much this hotel, it is conveniently located in station 3, less crowded it's quiet. Near to the beach. The price of the room is not expensive... The hotel is nice.
All the team are super nice, friendly, smiling...
They help when you need to know something...

I will return again to this hotel

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Mr. Fontane :)

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Villa Romero as your second home to stay while you're in vacation here in the Island of boracay.
We were so happy to hear from you that you had a great stay and everything goes perfectly okay.
Thank you so much for your overwhelming comments.
We are looking forward of seeing you again...

Best regards to your friend....

Godbless

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room smelt moldy and the walls were musty. The sheets had stains on them as well as the toilet seat. We were first given a room without windows although we booked a deluxe room. If that's what they call a "deluxe roome" I don't want to know what a standard room looks like.. We talked to the woman at the reception and she told us that they reserve the nice rooms for the chinese guests because they have higher standards. We were startled but after some arguing she gave in and gave us another room. They were many backpackers and young adults in the hotel. The staff were nice though. I don't understand all the positive reviews here but i guess if you don't have any demands and very little budget this may be for you...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyseestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hello,

We hear your concerns and from deep of our hearts apologies for what makes you uncomfortable with your stay at our hotel. Actually, we have already fixed everything in the said room. We have changed everything that has to be changed, so that what you have experienced will not happen to our future guests who going to stay in the said room. And about the issue of giving priority to the chinese guests, No, who ever said that, it was absolutely not tolerable. We have fair treatment to each of our guests. No special treatment at all. It's just happened that whoever made reservation more early then they can avail rooms with good location with balcony. because not all of our rooms have balcony. in other word, it depends on the room availability.

Again we're deeply sorry.

Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

... booked 5 nights for my parents via LateRooms.com. my initial gut feeling was guarded as to their fate at my chosen accommodation but boy! ... what a pleasant surprise! customer service is fantastic, even top class hotels can easily be put to shame. spotlessly clean rooms in a convenient location, comfortable with the basic necessities available. it is definitely excellent value for money. return transport arrangements from the airport were done via James and everything went as planned. it was a team effort on the part of the hotel staff and owner and must commend how they have managed and addressed the demands/requests of their guests which to me is just amazingly admirable. both my parents had a great time and had been speaking highly of their stay at Villa Romero.

... will definitely recommend, no hesitations at all! you have set the bar higher in terms of customer service. you are genuinely kind-hearted folks and that makes you a real winner for both me and my parents. well done and keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We highly appreciate your acknowledgement for our great Services, For us; Excellent service is not being commanded nor a policy to follow, It's just a natural thing that comes deep in each of our hearts. I mean both the staffs and the owner, work together as one team or one family to create a total workforce just to render great and absolute customer service for all.
I will not go so long with this response, But before I end this, I would like to extend our warm appreciation for your best and sweet works for us and thank you so much for you and your entire family. We are to serve you all.

Good bless you and your family :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great value for an exquisite place to stay. Just a few steps to the shoreline of station 3. And few steps for water sports station.
We had our group (workmates)vacation composed of 20pax. We were accomodated in a big room and all of us enjoyed everything coz were like a big happy family. I salute to the hotel staff especially mr. James and jesa and the rest of the staff there. They are so accomodating and they made us feel that we are at home!
I love VILLA ROMERO DE BORACAY! Ill see u soon for my next vacay there!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefano_guilliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Warmest greetings from all the staff and Management of Villa Romero De Boracay Hotel,


The most prestigious award for us is not the "Traveller's choice nor Award of Excelllence", but Good feedback and great comments from our guests. those were very special to us because those will serve as our references of doing more excellent performance and Strengthen our great customer service. Thank you sir, for your time writing your short but meaningful review for our hotel. This will help us a lot. Your always welcome to come back!...and We can't wait of seeing you again.

Godbless :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifu-shi, Gifu, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3nights.
good value for money,close to station3,friendly staffs,clean large room.
the tiny problems I had are
• bit noisy(even in the night)
• No Wi-fi in the room(you can use Wi-fi at the lobby)

overall,I pretty recommend this nice Villa to stay:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Good day!

hello,

Another warm and overwhelming comment from our guest. Also, another spice that will add to our flavorful love and care for our valued clients/guests in return. You know what ? Villa Romero was just a small hotel, very simple, and seems like your own home. That's why we were called by many as " A Home away from home", and just like in our own home, here at Villa Romero we will treat you as one of the member of the family, You're always welcome to go back anytime you wish to, You can ask for a help anytime you need it, we'll except for financial I guess, hehe just kidding :)

Thank you sir for another set of inspiration, for us to be more efficient of doing our tasks.
just to render excellent customer service for all of you.

Godbles :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is a 2 minute walk to Station 3 beach which is great. My room had a balcony on the front which could be a bit noisy early in the morning but was excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good day!

Hi!

It was so refreshing and inspiring to hear your good feedback for our hotel.
by your comments sir/mam, we knew that we did a great job.
and we promise to keep doing great. because here at Villa Romero, we're always after EXCELLENT Service.

Thank you and more power :)

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 145 in Boracay
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 145 in Boracay
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#129 of 221 in Boracay
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#167 of 221 in Boracay
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 167 in Boracay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Property: Villa Romero de Boracay
Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing