We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A luxury home away from home”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Where to begin! We absolutely loved our stay at the Regency Lagoon Resort. The service is so friendly we actually wish we grabbed some of the staff's details to stay in touch! They are the most welcoming, helpful and friendly people each one of them. We found it a real joy staying here for our honeymoon, we 110% recommend this place for an amazing stay in Boracay. The poolside bar is fantastic, we went there almost every night for a drink and swim! We definitely plan to come back to Boracay again and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone_Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    203
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
171
223
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister love this place.. Where planning to come back next year.. We had so much fun staying in your hotel.. And by the way just want to know the fullname of the bartender.. I only got the first name "joel something".. And his from montalban.. We stay at front of the pool bar room 117.. Thanks.. Thanks.. See u soon...

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xyzguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Regency Resort for a long weekend break over Chinese New Year 2014. It is a really nice hotel, well run, very friendly, helpful and efficient staff and spotlessly clean. The location is on the road just behind teh beach, so getting to the beach is a short (5 min) walk. There is also a shuttle (golf buggy) back and forth to the sister hotel on the beach if you are feeling lazy - we got it a few times as it was there waiting, but the walk is really nothing.

The pool is nice (although a little cool in February!) and there are plenty of sunbeds around to chill out. The swim-up bar is good and has nice cocktails with a happy hour at around 4pm.

We went for a suite room for a bit more space which was very pleasant. A nice big roll-top bath in the middle of the bathroom and a decent shower too. Comfy bed, big balcony overlooking the pool, spacious lounge area and all spotlessly clean and in perfect condition.

The breakfast buffet has a reasonable spread of nice food - not huge, but enough to have a pleasant breakfast. Included both Western and Asian options, live egg counter, fruit, hot dishes and all the usual options. The lunch and dinner menus were not big, but what we ordered was tasty, well presented and reasonably priced. The restaurant is not busy though of an evening as most people, like us, choose to eat along the beach.

The only small, tiny in fact, criticism we could come up with was that the in-room toiletries (shampoo etc) were not great, certainly not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. But other than that, we had a perfect stay. The staff were really warm, friendly and helpful.

I don't understand the construction site noise comments left in other reviews as there was no such noise when we were there (Feb 2014) but obviously such developments come and go quickly.

Room Tip: Deluxe suites were nice and spacious. The ground floor rooms WITHOUT direct pool access looked a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSandKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalundborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We ordered a family-room via hotels.com and paid about the full rate (app. 10.000 pr. night) for the period 2014.02.10 to 2014.02.16. We are now on day two of our stay in room 124 and the staff has shown to be very kind to us. The room is quite spacious and the pool and inside area of the hotel looks nice like the pictures on their website. Our experience is ruined by the huge construction site only 0,5 meters from the kids beds. From about 7 am huge machines, drilling, shouting etc. starts, which means that conversation and of course sleeping/relaxation are difficult. The window and door in the room are blocked by wood and therefore no daylight comes into the room. I was given no information about this when booking or checking in. The work site just beside the bedroom is disgusting which you can see at the picture. All kind of trash all over and maybe that explains the many small insects in our room.

This is of course not acceptable but management best offer was a food plate and that would tell the construction site to lower its noise. Well, thats is not going to happen since this is a huge hotel or something alike and they cant stop using their machines. I suggested another room or a discount, but that was not an option. So families, stay away from the family rooms and some of the other rooms for the next couple of years. Before this hotel we lived 7 days a the Best Western Tropical Resort some hundred meters away. It was halt the price and a very wonderful stay. Btw., this hotel changes it name to Henann Regency Lagoon round april 2014.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great staff. I didn't arrange for transportation from the airport to the hotel but ther were staff members at the airport and took care of everything. Check in was quick and the pool access room was awesome. I didn't have any plans on what to do during my stay again, the staff was helpful with suggestions. Breakfast and room service was good.

The only bad experience I had was beyond the hotels control. There were mosquitoes in my room every night. I was woken up every night by mosquitoes. The screen doors and room door closed.

Room Tip: Arrange transportation with the hotel prior to arriving at Boracay. Pool access rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dvnprtjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I really loved the hotel and its facilities. The huge swimming pool is surrounded by the hotel rooms plus free breakfast is located at the poolside. Loved the ambiance! Family rooms are big and good for 5 people. We booked a deluxe room and it has a veranda overlooking the pool! Loved all the extra spaces! Staffs were all attentive and helpful!

HOWEVER, we stayed for the New year's Eve and paid 2400 pesos/person for the mandatory Gala Dinner. Food was unpleasant. Overcooked meat, limited selection and no free drinks! I guess we paid more for the fireworks instead of the food! Please do try Seabreeze restaurant located at Boracay Regency (their sister hotel) Station 2 Beach front. The food here was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crislao24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Friendly n helpful staff. Pick us up fr the airport and arrange all trsf to the htl. Located next to detalipapa, free shuttle to n from the beach.. if u prefer a quieter area this htl is a gd choice..
We arrive at about 9am and they allow us to check in our room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyntanhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing