We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Boracay's Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henann Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of Boracay's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

It may be a little bit far from the beach front, but this place is a true gem! They advised me to get the room with pool access and it was all worth it. The pool is clean and warm. The hotel itself is quiet. Room has complete amenities. We also had buffet breakfast and supper and I could say the food is ok.

It is not that far from the beach front. It's only roughly a five minute walk. And they offer a shuttle service until 10pm. Staff service is also excellent!

Room Tip: Get the room with pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    194
    40
    7
    8
See reviews for
160
206
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

after 4 days on the beach front, we moved here for some quiet time. The big pool was the best place to lounge around the whole day away from the crowd.

Breakfast and dinner buffet were much better than the hotels on the beachfront. Room a bit smaller and the aircon was so so, still use the wall type aircon, not cool fast enough. TV was dated and color a bit washout. Have to pay extra for in-room wifi. Free wifi only at lobby but quite slow.

Room Tip: pay extra and get the room on the ground floor with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

After my retirement, all my children and their families spent almost a week in Boracay courtesy of my balikbayan daughters. We really had a splendid time, that after a week we didn't want to go home yet, especially the children. We stayed at the Boracay Regency Hotel and the others at Regency Lagoon Resort. My, we were really impressed with the clean and safe hotels, with the daily amenities and the daily replacements. We could shuttle from the 2 regency hotels anytime and our requests were easily granted, because the staff really did their jobs well. The kids loved the big, wide pool of Regency Lagoon and we stayed most of the time there, because to them it seemed like the beach itself. They also transferred to the other Regency pool and was only in the beach, once. When we returned to the US, I asked the kids if they want to go back to the Philippines, their answer was: "Yes, to Boracay, to the pool! Haha!" That's it, then! We love Boracay! But please, make the trip a little bit shorter and easier next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rooms are very nice and clean stayed in premier room with pool access worth paying extra for this as so nice being at the waters edge, 1 fault unlike the regency beach they not seem to replace the coffee each day or just staff forget though very friendly and helpful again like its sister hotel they make you use lobby for free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is fine plenty of choice similar to regency beach resort. Pool well maintained clean probably biggest on the island.

Overall really liked the hotel much quieter than the regency beach however for me I prefer to be nearer the beach so will choose regency beach first and also better for young kids there I feel. If you are happy walking about 6 minutes to the beach along busy narrow road then this hotel is very good and 12 minutes to d'mall.

Room Tip: premier pool access best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for 3nights. as soon we arrive in boracay the shuttle service that the hotel arranged for us was really good. when we arrived at the hotel were greeted a warm welcome from the staff and with a nice and cold mango juice. the family room was really big and close to swimming pool. their swimming pool was soooo big and my kids loved it. its only 5 min walk to go to thd beach but the hotel provides a shuttle ,will take you around 3mins.the only concern is they do not have spa massage you have to go to boracay regency .which is around 4mins away fr the hotel. but overall it was excellent the staff were very helpful . breakfast was soo good. highly reccomended .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The regency lagoon resort in Boracay is located on station 2 – the best station in Boracay. The hotel is not on the Beach but its 5 minutes walking distance and it’s good because it’s pretty quiet. We took the De Luxe room, with a view to the hotel pool and it was a great room. There are 2 queen size bed so 4 people can stay there. The rooms are clean and highly maintained. Breakfast was also good. You can get towels at the hotel before going to the beach, and there are shuttles to the beach from the hotel. There is a big TV with cables, Air Conditioner, hot water and a safe. Recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsafG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

It is our second time here in this resort. We stayed for 4days/3nights, just like before. We chose a family room which is big enough for the 5 of us plus a small child. We like it here because of the huge lagoon-shaped swimming pool. It is so relaxing here because it is far from the noise at the beachfront. Not that far, 'cause they have a free shuttle to & from the beach (pick-up/off at Boracay Regency). Staff are friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean, comfy, & convenient. Bathroom is great. You can always ask for a timba & tabo for more convenience. The food is delicious. We got our accomodation on a package with buffet breakfast & dinner, and it was great! My favorite is the buffet breakfast. Almost everything is savory, unlike the other cheaper hotel which offers buffet everything (will not mention resort name anymore). Together with us is a 3-yr old child who enjoyed the swimming pool the most. Elderlies are comfortable in here. Land & sea transfers are highly recommended. They are far more comfy than transferring on your own, especially if you're with young children or elderlies. In this resort, you are pampered just enough to be relaxed. Too much is not good anyway. Overall, a very beautiful hotel/resort, very relaxing, great for the whole family. Will definitely be returning again. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing