We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It is our second time here in this resort. We stayed for 4days/3nights, just like before. We chose a family room which is big enough for the 5 of us plus a small child. We like it here because of the huge lagoon-shaped swimming pool. It is so relaxing here because it is far from the noise at the beachfront. Not that far, 'cause they have a free shuttle to & from the beach (pick-up/off at Boracay Regency). Staff are friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean, comfy, & convenient. Bathroom is great. You can always ask for a timba & tabo for more convenience. The food is delicious. We got our accomodation on a package with buffet breakfast & dinner, and it was great! My favorite is the buffet breakfast. Almost everything is savory, unlike the other cheaper hotel which offers buffet everything (will not mention resort name anymore). Together with us is a 3-yr old child who enjoyed the swimming pool the most. Elderlies are comfortable in here. Land & sea transfers are highly recommended. They are far more comfy than transferring on your own, especially if you're with young children or elderlies. In this resort, you are pampered just enough to be relaxed. Too much is not good anyway. Overall, a very beautiful hotel/resort, very relaxing, great for the whole family. Will definitely be returning again. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    203
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
171
223
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a relaxing stay at the Regency Lagoon Resort. The hotel is located on the main road in Boracay. It is a short 5 minute walk down a small road to Boracay beach.

The staff on arrival were not too helpful, particularly after we booked transfers, they had no record of us on the transfer list. We got there eventually. Overall first impressions of the hotel were very nice. Our room was on the first level, a pool access room. I recommend booking this room as it provides a nice outlook from the room.

We had breakfast included in the package, it was standard western style with a few local dishes mixed up everyday. Service from the wait staff was okay.

The location to Boracay beach is great, a 5 minute walk. It is also about 10 minute walk to D'Mall. The Cork Wine Bar is just next door and the D'Talipapa markets is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Choose a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our family stayed at the Boracay Regency Lagoon Resort for 5 nights in the Premier Room in late March.
The Good: As usual, great customer service from a hotel in the Philippines. Great pools, food is decent but not outstanding, convenient shuttle bus to and from the beach whenever you need it (about a 2 minute ride to the beach). Very nice rooms (the guy who complained about the toilets not having a bidet in the previous review still thinks he is in Europe or the Middle East). The price is very decent for what you receive.
The Bad: Breakfast buffet is just ordinary. The rooms appear to have thin walls. Beds seemed a little on the hard side.
The Ugly: Nothing here to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I cannot argue with the beauty and location of this hotel. But with all the modern design of this hotel,the irony is they forgot the basics: No bidet in the toilet in our room, there's only 1 toothbrush instead of 2, no bathrobes and the fridge is empty, not even turned on, which for me as a guest/customer,doesn't make me feel a great customer service.
The pool is spectacular, just like in the pictures. The breakfast buffet is very good.
Some staff greets with a smile,some staff don't greet at all..
I am giving it as average, I like staying in a hotel where the staff are warm and the service is over the top...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

the best in the island. well designed to amaze every guest. The pool is just right at you balcony giving you the choice of enjoying the white sand of the the beach or the well architectured facility of the resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SherwinCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is our first trip to Boracay. We stayed in this hotel and Discovery Shores and we commented the latter separately. Contrary to what the hotel via our agent told us that the premier room with pool access were all sold out, we found that there was still vacancy when we checked in another room type during our stay. We then tapped the price difference and changed our stay in the room with direct pool access. This arrangement is obviously not very nice as we had to pay more (much higher than the agency rate) even a discount by the hotel was given.

Similar to other reviewers, we also recommend choosing the room with pool access despite the price difference, I would say it's worth the money. The pool is the nicest and one of the largest we've seen in Boracay and nothing is better than the fact that you can directly go taking a hot bath after walking up from the pool.

The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the stay very much. John, one of the receptionist, was very helpful and offered us great help in changing our room to the one with pool access. Food for breakfast was barely acceptable as there ain't much variety for westerner or even Chinese to choose from. The omelet at Regency Lagoon is good but those from Discovery Shores is even better.

Hotel location is very good for those who like to go to D'mall (for dining and shopping) and D'Talipapa (for seafood) without the assistance of tricycle. It isn't far from the beach (5-10 mins walk if you don't want to wait for hotel's golf shuttle to its sister hotel on the beach) but if one would like to have direct beach access for quick swimming and watching starry night on beach chairs, you may like those hotels on beachfront.

另外,韓國旅客真的很多,與旅遊攻略所說的相符。基本上島上三分之一以上都是韓國人,連兩所酒店泳池裏聽到的都是韓語,所以早餐有kimchi一點都不驚訝,差點還以爲自己跑去韓國濟州島度假呢。給高評價主要是因爲這酒店的性價比較發現海岸酒店(Discovery Shores)要好一點,就是一般四五星級酒店的感覺,但是人家發現海岸酒店的服務真的沒的說,免費準備好蒸餾咖啡、甜點、壽司、蘋果春卷、 菠蘿干、專車接送和迎賓腳部按摩等,一個字讚!那簡直就是帝皇享受(看本人另一篇住後觀),這家酒店就沒法比嘍。如果旅費吃緊還是選擇這家吧,相對比較實惠。卓越房連泳池入口(Premier Room with pool access)提供拖鞋,而豪華房間(Deluxe Room)則不提供。個人覺得房間連泳池入口110或111號的景觀比較好。泳池開放時間是上午8點到晚上10點,水不是恆溫的,所以即便是早上入水還是比較冷,發現海岸酒店的則是恆溫泳池和按摩池。

Room Tip: Go for the premier room with pool access, you won't regret (or money back...just joking). Yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AHKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel, lovely amenities big showers humongous beds central location friendly staff and good service for check in. Would definately stay here again. Suites with pool access around 116 are the closest to the swim up bar. Be warned they tend to add a service tax to everything or this could have been because we stayed over new years. Wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurant when there are so many great places in d mall or on the beau. Breakfast is good but strange choices of food although there is a lot of Filipino options I always enjoy proper bacon and eggs and you probably won't get this here as they use streaky bacon. The omelets are good though.
Make sure you visit the wet fish market behind the hotel. Go out the door of the hotel go left and take the first left of the main road then Take the first left through the market stalls. For the adventurous you can buy the fish you choose and have it cooked at one of the restaurants around. Apparently a few places will cook it for you on the beach but we didn't find any.
For fresh seafood and reasonable prices we went t blue smoke on the beach front twice. Remember the Filipinos aren't known for their great service but they have the best nature so if you want their attention at a restaurant, ask for it as they may not always come to you.

Room Tip: The suite room with pool access was lovely but people in the restaurant can see straight into your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Property: Henann Lagoon Resort
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing