We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Awesome Room w/ Poolside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Henann Lagoon Resort
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's has a unique pool, I recommend u to stay at a room w/ poolside... very relaxing and splendid. Its quite a bit far from the beachfront though there are service cart to & fro.,, I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ylimeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 612 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Beautiful resort style hotel with great views down over the pool. Nice pool bar and restaurant with good breakfast buffet by Philippines standards. Friendly staff and nice spacious room. We stayed here with our 1year old and the pool was great for him. We were tossing up between this place and the Boracay Regency and were glad we had chosen the Lagoon when we arrived. The rooms and entire resort is much newer and nicer. The Regency location is great right down on the beach with their own beach chairs but you are free to use them also when staying at the Lagoon and its only a 10min walk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We recently visited Boracay for 7 nights, two of which were spent at the Boracay Regency. The hotel was beautiful, and staff were professional , friendly and courteous. We stayed in a pool access Premier room and it was exceptionally clean and beautiful. We stayed at 3 other hotels on the island and this was by far the nicest one we stayed at or even saw. We were considering staying at Friday's Boracay as that seems to have a good reputation, but on inspecting it was dated, poorly maintained, and not nearly as nice. It was also too far away from the main action. One of the main attractions of this hotel is the lagoon pool and swim up bar.

The only minor criticisms (and this is not particular to the Regency, but the Philippines in general) were that (1) the wine selections were poor - they should consider adding 1 or 2 from Australia, and a New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc; and (2) the food wasn't great. Filipino food is pretty oily and generally not that great quality. The free breakfast buffet had a lot of selections, including (apparently) an American breakfast, yet it was mostly marinaded fish fillets, salads, overly oily rice noodles, and disgusting bacon which was like oiled cardboard [interestingly, i've never found proper bacon outside of Australia]. They didn't have any fried eggs, sausages, tomatoes, etc which I would expect to find at an expensive hotel's international buffet.

Although it is a beautiful hotel - this is not cheap - cost us around AU$750 for 2 nights accommodation and a buffet dinner for 2, clothes laundering, bottle of wine, birthday cake, and numerous cocktails, and some food at the pool bar - which is pretty expensive for Asia, but still worth the money in my opinion. The room alone was around $250pn. Still significantly cheaper than staying at the Shangri La or Discovery Shores, which started at around $450pn just for the room.

I imagine that the only reason this isn't the #1 hotel in Boracay is because it is not on the beach - however it's only a short walk away (4 mins?), and there is a free shuttle bus (golf cart) to the Boracay Regency (sister hotel) which has beachfront access.

Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Get the Premier Room with the pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monkey1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My family stayed for 4 days 3 nights last April 30 to May 4 2012. We got 2 family rooms since we where 11 in the group. This hotel is the best for me, from the time we booked our stay in their Manila office service was great they assisted us to a hassle-free booking and payment. They also offered the worry-free land and sea transfer which we opted to have (from and to). We were fetched from the airport of caticlan by a van, 1 van for all the luggage and 1 for the whole family of 11. The staff already arranged all the fees needed so all we did was just to wait for the private speed boat that will transport us to the island (they have their own speed boat exclusive to guests). They gave us bottled water to drink while being transported, when we reached the island again a van was already waiting for us. Check in was easy with welcome drink, the room was clean nice comfortable, pool was awesome, staff are friendly and approachable, food was great, I love the hot chocolate during breakfast buffet. Gym was well equipped. Golf carts and vans are always ready to bring guest to the beachfront. all in all our stay was very relaxing because of the great service of the hotel. To all regency lagoon staff keep up the good work each and everyone of you is part of the success of the hotel.

Room Tip: Family room - great value for money if traveling in big groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maloy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I spent two weeks in a premier room with a king bed and a third floor balcony. The staff were tremendous: very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was good, not exceptional, but a good value, particularly the included breakfast. The location sufferend slightly being between a fish market and the main road, but was centrally located and a five minute walk from the heart of white beach. The pool was nice. I didn't give this hotel a 5 star rating because there is no wow factor, and it is not a luxury hotel, but that should not be a reflection of my experience, which could hardly be better. My room was quiet, although some situated on the wings may have caught some road noise. Despite the fish market next store, the odors did not enter the room.

Room Tip: quietest rooms should be opposite the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theonebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Boracay Regency Lagoon exceeded all my expectations as a "balikbayan" (someone who visits his/her homeland). They have courteous staff, hotel expense is reasonable, and scenery from the balcony is great - overlooking the pool with serene and calm coconut trees and blue clear water. Being in Boracay and staying in this hotel became the highlight of our visit back home. We are now planning of going back soon.

The idea of it not being in the beach front provided me security for my 4 yr old son. I don't have to worry about him running towards the beach without me knowing. Access to the beach front is easy anyway, 4 min walk and 2 min shuttle ride. Walking is super fun! You are able to tread the marketplace and all other vicinities in the area.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BengChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Regency Lagoon, offers a clean, modern, well presented hotel, on the Island of Boracay... We stopped in a Suite Room, which was spacious, modern, and well equipped...

Staff are friendly, and courteous. Cocktails from 5pm > 7pm were 2 for 1, no complaints there !

No complaints about the hotel, not beachfront, but beach within easy reach, all in all, you will not be disappointed should you choose to stay here for your trip to the Island...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 151 in Boracay
988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,596 reviews
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
758 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $115 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing