We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ariel's Point

Ariel's Point
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Eco-Adventure Day-Trip at Ariels Point in Boracay
Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ariel's Point is a breathtaking eco-adventure destination located a short and scenic boat ride away from Boracay Island. With five cliff-diving platforms (ranging in height from 3 meters to 13 meters) and ample opportunities for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and canoeing in a friendly setting, Ariel's Point is the perfect daytime venue for Boracay travelers who want to experience the natural beauty of the Philippines while also meeting fellow travelers. Guests can reach Ariel's Point by signing up for their 5-hour daytrip package, which includes a scenic round-trip boat ride to Ariel's Point, local entrance fees, a BBQ buffet, bottomless beverages, Filipino merienda (afternoon snacks), and full use of Ariel's Point amenities (cliff-diving platforms, sunbathing raft, snorkeling gear, sit-on-top kayaks, and native canoes). Trips depart daily at 11:15 a.M. From Ariel's House near Station 1 along White Beach.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This trip is really great for the price. Even if you don't wish to jump/dive, there are other activities such as kayaking and snorkeling. The Buffet was absolutely delicious and very plentiful. Drink was provided from the beginning of the boat trip right up until the end! Even if you don't wish to take part in activities, ariel's point is a beautiful place to relax/sunbathe/take pictures or meet new people! :) I really recommend this trip to anyone who visits Boracay!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    292
    49
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went on a windy rainy day but still fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Though I was too chicken to jump myself, everyone was having fun, I had fun just watching people take the leap of faith, at various heights.

Music is pumping, though, got a bit repetitive and the drinks kept flowing. Could get a little dangerous if you kept drinking. As the guide said, more you drink, the higher you climb.

Boat ride there and back was in the choppiest condition ever, surprised it was allowed to run. There was not a dry person left on the boat. Weather was slightly different at Ariels Point, the sun even decided to make an appearance for about 10min. It is sheltered from the rough seas.

Be sure to book the day prior from the Ariels point Hotel location on the main street.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yukihime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Just Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a must-visit place when in Boracay. We had so much fun!!! From jumping off the cliffs, kayaking, snorkeling, relaxing, buffet lunch and all you can drink beverages- definitely worth visiting. My most memorable moment aside from jumping off the cliffs was seeing a colorful eel while snorkeling, it might have been a sea snake(?) Just go!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“everything was A1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

what a day out, not one bad thing to say about it.
nice boat ride out, free beer on the boat even, free beer all day at ariels point, the food was without doubt the best food i ate in philippines (four of us in the group said the same)
but of course the dive boards were something else.
be warned the 15m is high, i love that type of thing but even when i got up there i thought 'wow that high'
loved every second of it and the best money i spent in philippines on a tour or anything for that matter

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoffog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Ariel's point is a beautiful place (jungle+nice view to the sea) where you can jump from 3-15 meters.
I had good time EXCEPT they run out of food! BBQ was included to price, but I was 2nd last on the food line and 50% of food bowls were empty... only rice and noodles left. It can't be that hard to make enough food!
There was enough soda/beer/rumcoke for everyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seppo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariel's Point also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Ariel's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing