We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite bar”
Review of Spider House

Spider House
Ranked #13 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Spider House is a bar and restaurant situated on Diniwid Beach, where you can hang out away from the busy environment of White Beach. We serve simple bar chow, great sushi and pita wraps. Our bar serves very good cocktails and we are a popular sunset spot for tourists and locals alike. We host a popular monthly party called Sunset Sessions, featuring the island's best DJs.
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite bar”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place was like something out of never never land. Amazing little bar built into the side of a cliff. Great food and great drinks. The staff is so friendly and sweet. Absolutely beautiful views of the ocean. Hard to find but worth the trek.

Helpful?
Thank DanielleParra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    280
    101
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Its Okay”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Because of its location on the west of the island where there really isn’t much and its very secluded and difficult to get to (long walk even from station 1, or an even longer scooter ride). The place is interesting but there is not much to it at all so I wouldn’t go out of your way to get here unless your stopping in for a drink and planning on having dinner at West Cove (very cool place!) or the Sushi restaurant next door.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved this bar!!!! Such a cool little hang out!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately the weather was terrible it would have been so much more enjoyable on a calm sunny day but nevertheless it was still amazing!!!! I was hesitant walking our way through the caves to the bar!!! The view is spectacular!!! It's a must visit in Boracay!!!we ordered wedges and calamari which was alright as snack food!!! Make sure u organise a ride back to your hotel after as we couldn't find a tricycle and had to walk through the village which was a little scary and made us feel unsafe!!!

Helpful?
Thank Happyash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is my favorite hang out place, I'm always around the island and never did I miss to visit this place! It's the perfect getaway from the crowd and noise of the white beach. You can watch the sunset in all its glory, and feel the real island experience. Getting there is more fun too, its like adventure but it's not (come and visit, you'll know what i mean). Customer service is great too, very friendly. Don't forget to sun bathe in their raft! its a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

love the foods. they have local and also international foods. and the way they serve is so clean and the taste is marvelous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank missarguelles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spider House also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Spider House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing