We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple. Good atmosphere.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spider House

Spider House
Ranked #10 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Spider House is a bar and restaurant situated on Diniwid Beach, where you can hang out away from the busy environment of White Beach. We serve simple bar chow, great sushi and pita wraps. Our bar serves very good cocktails and we are a popular sunset spot for tourists and locals alike. We host a popular monthly party called Sunset Sessions, featuring the island's best DJs.
St.Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple. Good atmosphere.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a nice restaurant to come down from his room something to eat, but especially come no sense - a small menu. Good atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SPavelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    249
    89
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the blue sea and love the chillax vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We did not stay in Spiderhouse, but heard so much about the place so we decided to have lunch there which was a good decision!

We took a tricycle to get to diniwid beach and paid 100pesos for our fare and had to walk past a small cave where you can see the blue water beside. Then when we entered Spiderhouse, it was like 'WOW'! It is such a beautiful place! One can just sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the blue sea and enjoy the sea breeze. When you look down, you can really see the blue water!

The food choices was limited in my opinion. It caters towards the western tourists more. Dining at spiderhouse is a little costly cos the charge VAT. But i think it is still worth it to have lunch with a view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suaneywaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
169 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“really relaxed -lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

we had drinks on new years and love it here really relaxed friendly vibe and lovely views. thoroughly recommend -much less sleazey than the rest of boracay! bit more of a hippy feel and amazing James Bond type design and setting! would loved to have stayed here. plus the owner was super friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I recently made a visit to the Spider House on Diniwid Beach Boracay; another visit that I've been meaning to do for some time.

Just getting there prepares you for something different; either walk up past Station 1 and around the cliff on to Diniwid Beach, or take a trike to Diniwid and join the beach via the beach path.

Then go to the end of the cove, walking through Nami and into a short section of cliff caves and overhangs .. then walk down the stairs and you'll find yourself in the Spider House (none to be seen from what I could tell).

This great little establishment has been built in to the cliffs and utilises bamboo and wood throughout. The layout affords both shady and full sun areas and a great seating area looking out over the crystal clear waters and coral, which are teeming with fish (and the odd snake).

The cocktails are delicious and not too pricey and the tables by the edge of the water are brilliantly placed for the ultimate chill out. I didn't stay to eat on this occasion, having come via a delicious lunch at Puka Beach but the menu was varied and enticing.

One of the best parts of Spider House is the steps straight down into the water and a bamboo raft, which is tethered, out on the water which guests are welcome to swim to, and stretch out on, to catch some rays.

Just a really nice, little, venue for a chilled out day or part day and highly recommended to visitors to Boracay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy and beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to chill out, enjoy the breathtaking view and tranquility of the spot. Nice bar and good wraps and snacks. Spider house is located at the far end of the island, probably the most and last preserved part of Boracay. The structure of spider house bar is made with local bamboo and wood giving it a local touch.

Helpful?
Thank NicoFR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spider House also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Spider House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing