We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay in Boracay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boracay Mansion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
DSCF2768[1]
Lanai
Sunset Reflextion view fron the terrace...
DSC02820.JPG
2 bicycle  are free to use to our guests.
Apv Van
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leah A
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay in Boracay”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Went to rent this amazing villa for 3 days and 2 nights. What I really liked is how Jean corresponded to me in the beginning and have given so many details that makes it so worth the stay. Jean and her staff really knows how to make her guests welcomed and taken care of. Having the driver and a car foe transport and arranging the tours for us is really amazing. The price is very reasonable and I can say you really got more than what you paid for. The house is clean, energy efficient and you can really feel the privacy in each room. The view is amazing as the house is on the hill and the pool water is not too cold that makes it really good for swimming even at night. My companions are from several parts of Europe and wanted to be away from the party crowd of Boracay but still enjoy the beauty of the island. Booking this villa was one of the best decisions we made in this trip.
Jean and her staff are very warm and accommodating and very professional. I highly recommend this place. You will definitely get more than what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiko b
1 review
“Great view!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The view is amazing from the hilltop! The staff were very helpful. But the mansion is not senior friendly, I forgot to count the cement steps probably 20 or more. And the jacuzzi tiles needs fixing, very rough edges, all of us sustained some minor tile skin scratches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timeforfu...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best private home rental on the island for the best price.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jean and her staff were wonderful.
The four bedrooms are placed In a way that gives each room privacy, a view and access to a balcony.
The communal areas allowed all of us to relax by the pool, in an outdoor seated area under cover, or in the sun plus an indoor lounge, off the kitchen.
The koi pond, Water fountain wall display, extra beer fridge, sauna, jetted tub and greenery were unexpected and appreciated.
Having a cooked breakfast, all to order was a wonderful treat and we took advantage of the staff making his barbecue, twice. They cooked in the evening for a tip- no set amount.
Jean organized our activities - always at a competitive price, better than we could book. We had in house massage at about US 10 for an hour, right on our beds or by the pool.
We went scuba diving where the owners assured us we had the best island rental.
Pizza can be delivered to the house- give a couple hours notice, if you can.
The driver was willing and helpful.
The bride and groom had provacy for a night at a separate suite, at the entrance to the property.
Having Jean meet us at the airport and hphuide us through the procedure was a blessed bonus. Prices vary and she ensured we got the best deal for the airport transfer. Our van driver was waiting to whisk us to the house, when we arrived, by boat, onto the island. The government is improving access to Boracay, but for none, it could be a segment from the amazing race. Lots of fun, but a bit bewildering, the first time.
We lost power in a brief stkorm but the back up power came on immediately and the staff were three to help we anything we needed.
Make sure you bring extra pesos for a great tip , as you will want to show your appreciation in a real and meaningful way.
We left extra paperback books- for the next visitors and for the management staff to read, as well. I find doing this is a great way to create libraries wherever we go.

The weight requirements for luggage are very specific. If you let the airline check In staff know you have a computer/IPad in your carry on luggage you get a couple kilos extra. Phillipine airlines allowed the total weight for the whole party. We were 7 people, which gave us lots of play in dividing our luggage. Maximum weight is much lower than transoceanic flights- unless you pay extra. One standard bag cost about $25 US- but, every ticket can be different.
The flight s were delayed , but one couple were transferred to a competitor's flight, in order to make their connection in Manila. Take a Catalan early flight if you are trying to leave the Philippines on the same day. There are free internal buses that take you to any of the 4 terminals in Manila airport, for connections. Leave at least an hour to make the transfer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hidden GEM of Boracay!”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Words can not fully describe this experience... Obviously, the house is amazing, but the pics really don't do it justice. It's off the beaten path and set into the top of the hills. There is always a nice breeze and no AC ever needed except in the bedrooms at night. It's laid out perfectly! Aido, the driver is a just a call away to run you into town for whatever you might need in a nice AC Van. The girls are amazing cooks and keep the place spotless. The most amazing sunsets are a short 10 minute walk down to your own private beach. It was simply the most amazing experience ever! They treat you like Royalty. I'll definitely be back... That house is a lot of bang for the buck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefrey P
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mansion, Great staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

Our trip to Boracay started on a bad note, with our direct flight getting cancelled and multiple delays in Manila on our replacement flight. We ended losing a whole day actually. In spite of that, the staff at Boracay mansions made the trip worthwhile and enjoyable.

The Manager Belinda, picked up from the jetty and helped us settling down in the mansion. The girls who were working there at that time Grace and Rose were also great. keeping the mansion spotless and cooking us a bevy of dishes, particular highlights were pancakes every morning and the seafood spread on our last night.

Our driver Anthony was also very accomodating and brought us wherever we wanted to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QiCheng92
1 review
“An incredible and unforgettable stay that you will not regret!”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Firstly, I would like to show my greatest appreciation for the staff working at boracay mansion. Big thank you to Jean, Ido, Cherry and Lyn for going through great lengths to help us ensure that our stay at boracay was comfortable and fun.

We were already in close contact with Jean, the manager even before we touch down at boracay. It can be quite daunting for first time travelers to boracay as the terrain is quite complicated. However, Ido, who is the driver greeted us once we touch down at kalibo airport. With his guidance, we took his van down to the mansion.

Once at the mansion, the team oriented us to the place which was simply breathtaking. Knowing that it was a long and tiring journey to boracay, Jean ordered food for us and prepared our requests efficiently. They also recommended us the popular activities to do and calculate the prices for us. With transport at our disposal, we do not have to worry about finding transport and locating places.

Being extremely professional at what they do, I couldn't emphasize more that you will not regret your decision on choosing this stay at boracay mansion.

There is one last point that I would like to reiterate that touched me. On our last day, we headed to the ferry ready to go back home. However, the ferry was canceled and no one can leave the island due to a typhoon. As a result of this, we missed our flight back and had no where to stay for the night. Without hesitation, Jean promised us a stay and found us a small apartment. She also did not charge us for the apartment. Jean kept constant contact with the coastal guards regarding the typhoon and ferry. We manage to leave the island the next day.
Once again, wait no more guys!!! This is the paradise to stay at boracay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesslyn S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience.”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had an extremely pleasant stay at boracay mansion.
We spent a total of 5 days at the mansion. Upon arrival on the first day, we were greeted with warm smiles after an exhausting long journey from Singapore to Boracay. Jean, our house manager, warmly introduced our 3 helpers and driver along with a tour of the mansion. For once words failed to express how beautiful the place was.
Despite it being late in the evening and past their working hours, they did not have a word of complain but helped us to settle in and provided us with options for dining that night.
Jean also helped arranged all the transport for us and 2 of our friends would join us on separate days due to various commitments. Though the place was alittle messy due to the empty pizza boxes and beer bottles from the night before, by morning the place was returned to its original state as though nothing had happen at all.
I recall that on the 2nd night a friend of mine got really wasted and vomitted everywhere in one of the rooms, but our helpers (Cherry & Lyn) and Jean, did not complain or repremend us for the mess that was caused but within and hour or so, everything was as good as new.
On our 3rd day at Ariel's point, some of my friends got pretty wasted and when our driver Aido came to pick us up, he waited for us for more 30 minutes as we couldnt contact him due to phone issues. However, he did not lose his temper but walked from the main road through the beach to look for us and even helped carry our friend up the van. That day would have been a total mess if he did not extend his helping hand. From being our driver, to a trustworthy friend, and always being there to drive us around and bring us to places to understand the culture there, what more would we have asked for?
Our 4th day was spent doing some activities like ATV and zipline, our driver Aido spent the entire day with us helping to look after our belongings as we enjoyed the activities. After returning to the mansion in the evening, we spent the night drinking when it started to rain. A black out happened and we soon realised that it wasn't just at the mansion but it was island wide. Aido and our other helper (Ton) quickly got diesel and loaded it into the generator so that we could continue with the night.
On our last day before we left the mansion for the airport, a typhoon hit the island. It was a pretty scary, cold and wet experience. Everyone helped us load our belongings into the van, provided us with towels and rain coats to stay dry and warm as we travelled to the jetty. While at the jetty, Aido informed us that the gates have been closed due to the typhoon and a signal 2 was issued by the coast guard. We waited there for almost 2 hours and at that point of time, Aido had not left us alone but constantly checked with the coast guard regarding the situation and also approached a staff there to check if our flight were cancelled. He had been in contact with Jean and knowing the situation, they offered to let us spend another night in a small apartment beside theirs, though it was not a big place, but the 8 of us were very grateful to have a roof over our head.
Despite having new guest at the mansion, they did their very best to accommodate to our needs and helped us obtain supplies to last the night. Without them, we could have been stranded in the streets of Boracay searching for a hotel to sleep in.
We would like to extend a special thanks to our house manager Jean, driver Aido and our house helpers Cherry, Lyn and Ton. Without them this trip would not have been as memorable and enjoyable. Also to Mr James, the owner, thank you for hosting us for one more night in your apartment. Many thanks to all of you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing