We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing People and Mansion!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boracay Mansion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
DSCF2768[1]
Lanai
Sunset Reflextion view fron the terrace...
DSC02820.JPG
2 bicycle  are free to use to our guests.
Apv Van
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Philip G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing People and Mansion!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you all for taking care of us!!!! Our experience in the Boracay Mansion was simply amazing. Amazing people, amazing view, beautiful home. The house is breathtaking. Comfort beyond anything I was ever hoping for.

We were a group of 12 and a handful to say the minimum but Jean, Aido, Cheri, and Lynn were wonderful and they are the nicest people you will ever encounter!!! My only regret was that I couldn't stay forever!

Love you guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What Dreams are Made of”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Where do I begin, when speaking about the most luxurious stay at the Boracay Mansion.
It wouldn't be right if i didn't preface with Jean. Jean is the most friendly, sweet, gracious, accommodating and patient hostess; and not to mention a GREAT cook. Jean took care of us from the moment we landed at the airport in Caticlan to the moment we (sadly) left the mansion. She even rushed down the dirt road on her moped to give my boyfriend back something that he had left in the living area.
The Boracay mansion on it's own is a beautiful work of art, but Jean's presence optimized the experience and it just wouldn't have been the same with out her.

Getting to the Mansion: Depending on where you fly into; Caticlan or Kalibo, you have a short (Caticlan) or long drive to the "jetty port" where you take a catamaran from Caticlan to the Island paradise of Boracay. From the jetty port in Boracay it's about a 30-45 minute ride in a tricycle to the mansion. Once the trike drops you off, you transfer yourselves and all of your luggage into the air-conditioned van that takes you from the main road to the house, and back and fourth.

*I was confused about this at first, the driver does not drive you all over the island, only on the short dirt road*.

The short 5 minute (tops) ride to the mansion goes through a local neighborhood. From reviews I've read before, they didn't feel comfortable driving through this local area. I, on the other hand, thought it was awesome to be around local people. If you smile or wave at them, they will smile and wave back. Remember, you are vacationing on THEIR land in THEIR home, so you should be a gracious guest as you would be in any other similar circumstance.
Pulling up to the Mansion is almost surreal. It sits atop a mountain overlooking the ocean and mountains and everything below it. It's a sight I will never forget.
You walk up a flight of steps onto the lower outside living room, deck, pool, bar and two bedrooms on either side of the outdoor living room.
On the top floor is the kitchen/living room in the middle of two more bedrooms and a deck looking over the pool. Waking up and drinking local coffee on this deck while entranced in the view and waiting for the wonderful staff to finish up breakfast was absolute perfection.
My boyfriend and I stayed in the room to the left of the kitchen/indoor living room (imagine it if you are looking at the kitchen). The room was spacious, the bathroom had a large rainfall shower, a dresser and a sink that overlooked a view of the neighborhood and ocean as well as a private deck. The bed was the MOST comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I believe it was a California King; so spacious, perfect pillows. The large windows and sliding doors that lead out to the deck were great for having a look at the view without letting out cool A/C but was easily privatized by the shades when necessary.
Jane and the staff are all so wonderfully accommodating from the meals they cooked for us to cleaning our rooms everyday according to our schedules and when we wouldn't be in the rooms. They always included us in the meal process, what we wanted to eat and they would go shopping for everything (just reimburse them later). Jean encouraged us to stay up as late as we wanted and be as loud as we wanted, considering there weren't any neighbors around to bothered. And we took FULL advantage of that.
There are four "guard dogs" on the property that were welcomed by all and they just made the experience that more sweet.

If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to experience the Boracay mansion with a group of people, you should take it. You wont regret it. It is an experience that you will never forget. And please treat the gracious staff with kindness and gratitude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Long days on the beach, come home to a wonderful meal followed by long nights in the pool
Liked least: the showers water temperature was either too hot or too cold
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony W
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ohhh Myyyy”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful vacation home showcasing many relaxing, Balinese elements. The indoor/outdoor living spaces were complemented by tremendous views and a very attentive staff. Rest assured, you will be taken care of by Jean, Cherry, Lynn, and Ido.

We were a party of eight, inclusive of two children, who took advantage of the pool throughout the day and evening. We were also able to walk to the private beach to watch incredible sunsets.

While Boracay has become quite commercialized, you can find a piece of serenity at the Boracay Mansion. As you surf through many vacation homes, you should really take some time to consider this property. You will not have any regrets.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nakuljain...
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super VILLA with breathtaking views...!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Super view from villa 360'. It has everything you need from personal van to personal cook.
Jean & Aido did everything possible to comfort our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSumme...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Super Duper Vacation Stay in Boracay Mansion”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First of all, I would like to express my sincere thanks to Jean, Nonoy, Idu, Cherry and Lynn for their warmth hospitality during my stay in Boracay Mansion with my family.

My family and I love the Mansion very much. Superb view from the hill top. So nice and breezy. Beautiful swimming pool along with the jucuzzi. Tried the sauna and felt so good.

Jean and the 2 girls' cooking are so YUMMY. Nonoy and Idu, oh you guys are full of energy. Thank you so much for being so patience with us despite the late hours at night touring round the famous spots in Boracay. You both sent us back safe and sound with no worries at all.

With the help of all your assistance over the 6 days, our vacation stay in Boracay Mansion is a UNFORGETTABLE one.

Last but no least, my niece enjoy the companies of Cookie, Choco, Mancho and Ben.

Thank you all so much once again. CHEERS !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yummy food they cooked.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Take me back to Boracay Mansion!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing venue on the hill, with a beautiful infinity pool and two of the best beaches in the world are walking distance - right at the bottom of the hill. All rooms are well sized extremely clean rooms with ensuites. All staff were fantastic (huge thanks to Jean, Noy, Cherry & Lyn) and and nothing was too hard, the food they cooked was delicious! Can't wait to head back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mugway05
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10/10 This place is awesome”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just recently returned after 10 nights at the Boracay Mansion over the Christmas & New Years period. What a place. The level of service provided by Jean and her team is as good as it gets. Nothing was ever too hard. I lost count of the number of times I heard them all say "no problem". I actually felt sad to leave as I had built such good friendships with them all. Nonoy was amazing. Always there to take us in the mini van whenever we needed. The house itself was stunning. The rooms were all very spacious as were the bathrooms. We spent a fair amount of time in the morning in the common area watching the NBA. (They have 2 NBA channels). There was no need for aircon in this room as the breeze flows straight through. The pool and spa bath were used for hours every day. The BBQ's the staff cooked were delicious. I recommend the prawns and chicken. Breakfast was also amazing. Bacon & Eggs every morning. What more can you ask for after big night of partying. Boracay Mansion thank you for making our trip all so very special. I look forward to coming back and staying again some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool & Music
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing