We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pansit and Okoy!! Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Smoke Restaurant

Smoke Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manila
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pansit and Okoy!! Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food are affordable and delicious. Some of their meals are good for 2 like pansit and okoy. =) their pansit has lots of mixed meat...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    256
    78
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Affordable Filipino food in Boracay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My partner and I ordered of course their famous Sizzling Bulalo and it was good. Tastes like the usual bulalo but with a twist of gravy-like sauce. The serving is good enough for 2 specially if you order another dish. The other dish that we had is the Spicy garlic squid. Its good for 1 and its topped over the rice. The only downside is the location because its hot because the air comes from the kitchen. It was small as well, not advisable to chill out there after you eat. We spent around Php 400 plus for those two dishes so its affordable, considering that you're in Boracay. All in all, it was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerfecTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hot but great tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just done eating there , we ordered, Sinigang na Fish, Buttered Veggies and Bulalo, same food as last night. Food were Cheap but you will get a satisfaction, you will love the foods, promise!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lopezalvin1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Filipino food for a low price!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went there for lunch. A vendor recommended this restaurant. It was what we were looking for. A good cheap Filipino Restaurant. I ordered pork steak. It was good. Nice flavor, it was a little fatty tho. My gf ordered sinigang. She was craving this all day and asked for a sour sour taste. They hit the stop and she couldn't stop eating it. The staff cooks, waiters, and cashier were awesome. We took a picture with them , as we were impressed with everything.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank royale13211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Kao Pad, best in the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

my title says it all. I love the kao pad, whether it be chicken or pork and their bulalo is incomparable! if you are on a budget and looking for a good place to eat but is not as picky on the aesthetics of the place. go visit and eat!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Smoke Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing