We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like overpriced lousy food you'll love this place.”
Review of Don Vito

Don Vito
Ranked #168 of 359 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

If you like overpriced lousy food you'll love this place.

The "italian cuisine" was a tasteless joke and the mussels were from the day before - dry and inedible.

Yet prices are about 30% more than the rest of the strip.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KasperR142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 427 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Had the fillet steak tenderloin and giant prawns on the hot stones they were delicious... not cheap but you get what you pay for.... staff were fantastic too

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Vince68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

I ate lunch with my girlfriend in this place because I read “ Ristorante Italiano” and the location is wonderful because is in front of the beach... but Italian is only the name... the food was bad imitation then Italian foods and the service is very slowly and the staff are so lazy... don’t take care of Costumers and sometimes wrong or forgot the orders.. the price is expensive for the low quality... in Boracay a lots of place where eat well and other real Italian restaurant are close just walking for 200 meters. I’ll never comeback.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank roccopierazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Little or no service, extremely hard to get any staff to serve you. Food was awful and overpriced. Would not recommend this place, much better Italians on the strip

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Phillippa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

I’m actually leaving this review as I sit at the table because I’m so annoyed. Service was absolutely terrible and they have the cheek to charge a mandatory 10% service charge. We literally had to flag someone down every time we wanted to order food or drinks. Food was incredibly bland, I wouldn’t usually use salt but I needed massive amounts - I had pan seared fish and it was completely tasteless. 2 for 1 cocktails on happy hour tasted like they had no alcohol in whatsoever and they were served in a short glass. Complete overpriced rip off. Do not eat here!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ashleighstuart1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
Boracay, Malay
 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Don Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing