We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service, average food ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Vito

Don Vito
Ranked #133 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice service, average food ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Had the meatball pasta for lunch, sauce was tasty, meatballs dry and not so good taste wise

Service is very prompt, everyone smiling and getting things done.

Helpful?
Thank Fabrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    73
    63
    43
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“4 days in Boracay, 3 nightly dinners @Don Vito's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The combination of the food and the Live performaces by "Everyday people" made it hard for me to try the other restaurants on the beach at night.

Don Vito's is the first place ever to make the Strawberry mojito that I'd prefer.

-Much Love-

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“the best food i ever tasted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

the best carbonara and baby back ribs with mashed potato i ever tasted.... i do not eat mashed potato but when i tasted yours i ate a lot that time... and also your the best carbonara.. i really love it... i tried to find out where is your other branches here in NCR.. but i cant find any.... please help!

cezcil18@gmail.com

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cezcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I love the roasted almond and caramel flavors! My next visit will definitely include Don Vito's gelato!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Eloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Lasagna!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We got to Boracay at noon today and were starving death. I remember dining at this place years back and enjoying the food so I told my boyfriend we'll have lunch there.

Service was good. We ordered Shrimp Cocktail, Exotic Salad, Asparagus Cream Soup, Chicken Cordon Bleu and these were all ok. But the Lasagna? It was delicious! It had loads of vegetables and the serving size was just right. Will definitely come back to try the other dishes

Helpful?
Thank M0mmyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Don Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing