We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Don Vito

Don Vito
Ranked #130 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Davao City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My daughters and I tried Don Vito's three best selling pasta on the menu. I had the in-house pasta, a combination of red and white sauce, very delicious. My oldest daughter had spaghetti with meatballs and and my youngest daughter tried the carbonara. All good! However, their frozen ice tea is too sweet for our taste.

We asked the waiter where we can watch the fire dance and he told us there was one going on outside the resto. The waiter offered to bring our drinks outside, sat us in front so we can watch the fire dance comfortably.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmyRocero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    79
    66
    46
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, Laguna, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must try baby back ribs & grilled pork w/ chicken ala king”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Mandarin hotel (May 2013). Their buffet breakfast was served at Don Vito restaurant. Breakfast was good, but nothing special. Though I like their ube bread and even my 1 year & 5 months old baby loved it. We also tried their pizza (4 cheese) and again nothing special, its not that it taste awful but Yellow cab 4 cheese pizza taste better than Don Vito. What we really liked in this restaurant is their baby back ribs and grilled pork w/ chicken ala king. Guaranteed worth the price. If I'm not mistaken it only costs around P250 to P400 per order and their serving was big. We also tried their gelato but Amici tastes better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iya-Pappu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Modern Italian Flare”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Don Vito is a cozy restaurant in the middle of noisy Station 2 in Boracay. The heat was unbearable and it was one of those restaurants with air conditioning. You can also choose to dine outside by the beach. Like most Italian restaurants, food is not cheap. You can probably go to Aria Cafe if you prefer pasta. But we were drawn to the comfortable less stressful ambiance. It had this old Italian restaurant appeal. Best for families with kids who want to stay away from the noise along the Station 2 walk way. We ordered pizza and grilled seafood. It was a pricey PhP2,000 meal for 2 adults and a kid. But if you are after the experience, probably worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciouslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“can't wait to go back :)”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The indoor/outdoor setting near the ocean at Don Vito Ristorante, coupled with expertly prepared and presented food, make this a memorable choice for first timers like me. This is a great restaurant by anyone’s definition and one I am happy to re-review any time I can. The authenticity and variety of food are quite amazing.. And not to forget the warm hospitality of each servers that made the experience truly spectacular. I cant wait to go back :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBearII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just don't eat at Don Vito!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First visit: Ordered two pizzas and wine. Wine was okay, but expensive, the pizzas was NOT homemade dough - SO BAD value for money!!

Second visit: (we gave Don Vito another chance because they where in a short distance - stupid idea!!!)
Ordered one Ceasar salat and one pesto pasta and two cokes. The salat liefs were flaccid, the chicken was VERY DRY, the bread crotons were not crispy, there was no parmasan. There was lots of dressing, but it was not a Ceasar dressing.
The pesto was NOT homemade but from a jar - there was nothing but jared pesto mix with spaghetti and some DRY bread.

The food does not taste awfull, but the prices of the food is way to high compared to what you get! In boracays other Italien restaurants (fx Aria and Lemon cafe) the prices are the same or a bit cheaper, but the food is SOOOO much BETTER!!!
Don't wast your money - go to Aria and get a fantastic stone oven baked pizza or to Lemon cafe and get a great spaghetti carbonara and the most amazing cheesecake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Don Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing