We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad food and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Don Vito

Don Vito
Ranked #135 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bad food and service”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We didn't like any of the dishes we ordered. They were definitely not Italian - I still suspect there was banana ketchup on the pizza - and the waiters were so uncoordinated it wasn't even funny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aennikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    74
    64
    43
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just a scam!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Terrible experience!
I'm Italian so please trust me when I say that there's nothing of Italy in that place.
I travelled a lot, even tried plenty of restaurants but what I found there was the worst dining experience of my entire life!
The pizza was awful, kinda ridiculous fake copy of the worst commercial pizza you can get by US chains....
In the end we discovered the restaurant is run by Chinese people....

Please absolutely A V O I D!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Pathfinder_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owful”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

It claims to be an Italian Restaurant but it is a Chinese Restaurant. We ordered a pizza and it is the worst pizza we had in our lives. This place is definitely not a good Italian restaurant, at least fro Italian standard.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fairylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Goodish food but way to expensive...”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate here a couple of time. The service was excellent, but the food was way to expensive and really not great value. Don't get me wrong we enjoyed the live band and the food was fine. We also enjoyed the cocktails. There is simply better value to be had elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneeky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Uses the Cheapest Ingredients, Lousy Taste”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I don't usually write restaurant reviews, but I really wanted to warn people about this place.

After we ordered I started to notice the bored looks on the faces of the other people seated around us. Yes, we would be waiting a lonnnng time for our meal. It wasn't even that busy.

Overhearing the table next to us, their appetizer was never served. Instead, the waiter offered to serve it after the main since they'd forgotten about it. Mmmm cheese sticks for dessert! Then the woman was served the wrong dish- a meat dish and she was vegetarian. The waiter actually asked her to pay for it! Rather than apologizing and replacing it, they demanded money! I overheard the people two tables down get served the wrong dish too- the place seemed really disorganized. Yes, I had a long time to eavesdrop LOL it was a long wait!!

Now, about 40 minutes later our food arrived, and the order was correct. Too bad it tasted like something out of a can. We ordered spaghetti bolognaise and a meat pizza. How hard is it to screw that up? The spaghetti sauce was clearly from a can... and not even a nice can. It was like the cheapest of the cheap. Then the pizza... thin crust tasted like cardboard, and the toppings were very low quality. The "ham" was definitely spam and the pepperoni was tasteless. Not worth the wait, the price, or the 22% VAT and service charge they tacked on. Worst dinner in Boracay, and that's saying something.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatsvegetables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Don Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing