We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”
Review of Island Nook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Nook
Ranked #101 of 171 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is relatively new but is great if you're looking for budget accommodation in a central area.
The staff are super friendly and the owners are awesome. They even let my friend and I join in on their staff christmas party :)
It is located on the main road behind White beach and is a 2 minute walk down to the beach and 30 sec walk to D'mall. Although it's on a main road, you can't hear any noise in the bedrooms from the street.
Pros: clean modern rooms, wifi, good food, great staff, great location, good price, good prices for island activities
Cons: walls are a bit thin and can hear noise from other areas of hotel, no window to outside

I would stay here again when I'm back in Boracay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I went to Boracay alone last Dec 23-26 to celebrate the holidays by myself. I initially plan of choosing a non-beachfront hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of White Beach. I decided to book my stay in Island Nook due to the nice reviews I read from those who have stayed there.

Here's what I have to say:

Location - perfect! Few steps away from D Mall which makes u in the middle of everything. Accessible to restos, the beach, tryk stands, drug store, grocery.

Rooms - very clean and minimalist! Comfort rooms are spacious and clean and they have bidets installed :) bedsheets smell good. ACs work well and they also have a flat screen TV.

Value - I was lucky that I found a room to stay during the holidays. The room I had was cheap at 2300 per night considering the dates I was there. They offer low rates during low season :)

Service - staff are friendly. They smile and greet u as soon as u step in to that mini resto where you can avail of your free breakfast :) I also had no issues transacting with them for my payments and transfers as they respond quickly even through text.

2 things they can improve on:

WIFI signal is weak in room 16 (good thing I have my own data plan)

The eggs they cook for breakfast are soggy.

Over-all, I will definitely stay here again and would strongly recomment it to my friends.

Try it, u won't regret it :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toysytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went here last year for a vacation with my friends. They have the friendliest staff and they really make your room as clean as possible as if it's always the first night of your stay. The cost is also so cheap compared to the other hotels that we're search and reasonable for the quality they've shown us. I'll be coming back in Boracay this year and will stay with this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glaiza c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you love the quiet, this is the place. It is not beach front so if you want to see the beach and be near the party places, definitely not for you. But the rooms are comfy and clean, cable is topnotch (i was able to watch the pacquiao-magarito(??) fight live there). area is in between station one and two so not bad. budget-friendly. recommended. about 5 minutes walk to get to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The sink is quite amazing, it's like a Pyrex bowl!, the bath room with a small glass window is also unique to this hotel. Though the room where we stayed at wasn't as comfortable as we expected, we didn't have a hard time sleeping. We also enjoyed the breakfast that came with the rooms we booked.

Room Tip: Book rates with bfast included. All rooms look the same so I wouldn't give any further tip on ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When we booked this trip to Boracay, we had a difficult time looking online for a quality hotel to stay. I'm glad we found this when we tried walking in.

No extravagant hotel facade, no swimming pools and it is not even at the beach front. It is just a simple budget-friendly hotel where you can sleep soundly after a tiring day in Boracay. Their staff are accommodating and prompt. The free breakfast are outstanding, there are variety to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyTanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here last Oct 2012. We booked it offline day before our arrival in Boracay, luckily they replied quickly. The staffs are very accommodating, you can even ask for ice and service water during wee hours. The security is good, they have cameras wherein they can monitor alleys so you'll feel safe even if you're on the 2nd floor. Haven't tried their kebabs/persian foods but the free breakfast is good and tasty.The rooms are clean, but i think it would be better if they'll add additional hooks to hang clothes and additional side tables on their single standard room.The bed is soft, the linens and walls are pure white, no stains or marks. The aircon is good, although sometimes I need to wake up in the middle of the night just to turn off the aircon because its too cold. Island Nook is located in front of the main road, just 10 minutes away the beach front thru D'Mall. It is near the convenience store, banks and clinic so no need to worry if you need something. You can pay thru credit card/debit card if you're checking out so no need to withdraw for that. TWO THUMBS UP to this place. Will definitely book this place again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 146 in Boracay
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#69 of 146 in Boracay
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tides Boracay
The Tides Boracay
#60 of 146 in Boracay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Island Nook Hotel Boracay
Island Nook Hotel Boracay
#172 of 223 in Boracay
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
#32 of 171 in Boracay
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Nook

Property: Island Nook
Address: Road A1 | Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 171 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Island Nook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Nook Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing