We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love their sink..”
Review of Island Nook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Nook
Ranked #100 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
manila
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“i love their sink..”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel for Holy Week. Check-in and security was good. Breakfast was set and so-so. Staff were courteous. The bathroom is small and the sink is located outside of the bathroom. But the modern sink is amazing. Loved it. Cable tv and hot water available. Very near The Mall. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Whenever I go to Boracay with friends I make sure to recommend staying at Island Nook. It's my fourth time staying here, and... WHY DO I LOVE ISLAND NOOK?

First and foremost, Sir Trondz is very accommodating! Aside from the warm welcome, he is willing to tour you around, that is, if he is not that busy (well, he managed to join us for Dinner, Cliff Diving and Clubbin). If he is not available, he will surely recommend a fun and trusted tour guide that will give you a memorable stay in Boracay. More so, the hotel offers one of the cheapest rates of activities in Boracay. With such, you will feel safe and you won't have a hard time haggling with other tour guides along the white beach. Indeed, Island Nook prioritize quality customer service. I believe that this is what their guests are looking forward to (aside from their affordable rates). I feel safe at Island Nook.

Staying alone? Guests of Island Nook are also friendly! This is where you will meet friends of friends, etc.. This is the place where you can have good conversations with strangers that will eventually turned out as your "friends" (well it really depends! Haha!). Kudos to the owners for attracting a good crowd! And for me, good environment with quality service is what I am always eyeing whenever I am on a vacation.

Small, clean and new rooms -- Ofcourse, you get what you pay, but this time with bonuses -- Great Staff, Safe, Happy Environment, and Affordable!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, the philippines
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a small hotel that clearly aims to capture the young and the budget-conscious, without making them feel they've gone downscale. My friend and I stayed in a room advertised as good for four people (two double beds). There was a faint trace of stale smoke in the air but not terribly bothersome. The airconditioner and the shower heater were in tiptop working shape. As there were only two of us, we each enjoyed our own wide bed and the room did come with four heaping breakfasts. Staff very accommodating and front desk always had a person on duty even in the wee hours. Located along the busy Boracay road, it is a ten-minute walk to the beachfront using alleyways and a shorter distance to banks, convenience stores and the shops at D'Mall. During our stay, the place was packed with youngish tourists from the Visayas and Manila, including an upcoming television actress and her pack.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This nook is acceptable specially with the rates their offering.. just be sure to inspect all the room facilities since the one we stayed at doesn't have a functioning bidet but it was ok... breakfast is good and service are nice specially they let us leave our bags at the reception area since we have to check-out by 12nn and wont leave the island until about 3pm... even offered their manager's private room if we need to change or use the rest room, cool huh? :) i would recommend this resort to those who loves to walk around before hitting the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darkclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

accommodating staff. good price. free yummy breakfast. good location.
overall our stay was satisfying :)
The staff was really accommodating and friendly. the room was at a reasonable price
since breakfast is included and it is just a few walks to the Dmall.
room was quite small but still good since it looks new and clean.
the good thing in this place was that it has a restaurant. Persian was a plus for me. yey :)
It is convenient if you get hungry or you need anything to drink with your friends.
anyway i would just like comment on the improvement of the inquiry/reservation hotline. there is a little challenge with the reservation dept. since they don't respond quickly and even don't pick up phones at times.
but overall i will still recommend this place for the budget conscious travelers who wants to get a cheap accommodation but the quality still at its best.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Island Nook is you r budget friendly/barkada accommodation in Boracay. Very near D'Mall. has everything you need in one place, laundry, restaurant and rooms. close to bank branches and other convenience store. rooms are all clean and decent. if you're the type who keeps yourself busy around the island, their room's are excellent since you're just going to retire for the night in it. but if you're the type who's very meticulous with location, post card views from the room, accessibility to the beach, i wouldn't recommend island nook at for you.

the restaurant area's very entertaining, you'll get that "50 first dates" feel there.

Recommended Island Nook to friends already, i know I won't disappoint them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MePopoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hotel is along the barangay road and near DMall. It's clean, small, and cozy. Service is good. Food is okay. It's a good alternative to those who are looking for cheap accommodations in Boracay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tin_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#118 of 145 in Boracay
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#28 of 145 in Boracay
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#48 of 145 in Boracay
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Island Nook Hotel Boracay
Island Nook Hotel Boracay
#172 of 222 in Boracay
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isla Kite Guesthouse
Isla Kite Guesthouse
#21 of 222 in Boracay
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
YCL Hotel Boracay
YCL Hotel Boracay
#175 of 222 in Boracay
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Nook

Property: Island Nook
Address: Road A1 | Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Island Nook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Nook Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing