We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls just wanna have fun”
Review of La Fiesta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Fiesta Resort
Ranked #101 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2010

For its price, what can you ask for. Clean. Hot and cold shower. Station 1 Beach front.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank daping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for La Fiesta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

If you are into having a good time in Boracay and would want to have a place that you can just rest and chill after partying or just walking by the beach, THIS RESORT IS NOT FOR YOU! Why?! Because this resort literally has their electricity interruption every other 3-5 mins. Of course you wouldnt want that! You cannot even sleep continously because of the fluctuating electricity. We we're booked for a 4 days stay in this resort and we we're so disappointed by the kind of service they have. Granted that they are not like one of those 4 or 5 star resort/hotel in Boracay but i believe they owe their clients at the very least a good service. When we compalining about the sleepless first night we had during our stay there, the staff will just tell us that they are not the only hotel that has been suffering from the fluctuating electricity, most of the hotel/resort nearby were all having the same problem PLUS they told us that we can use the fan instead of the aircon. Imagine you having to pay for an aircon room then when you get to your room, you be surprised to have a fan room?! Disgusting! So we decided to scout for another hotel. We asked these hotel if they too are affected by these power fluctuations, and yes indeed, they are too are affected! BUt the difference is they are willing to just turn on their generator 24 hours a day to avoid any inconveniences for their guests. How I wish, La Fiesta would also do the same thing. BUT they just dont care because it is super peak season for them. In fact they even told us that we can always vacate the room whenever we want to and they will be more than willing to give us a refund of our 50% downpayment. Another thing that i dont like about this resort is that they didnt even apologize for what has been happening if it has been ruining our vacation or if we were all just totally pissed of them. Such a bad service, NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY!!! I suggest you guys not to go to this resort and just book another one but not this resort! This resort will only ruin your vacation! They have such an arrogant owner and staffs!!! Im saying this based on my experience! I have been on this resort and i can say that this is not a good place to stay in Boracay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabina_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

hello everyone,

i just would like to share my bad experience when we were in la fiesta boracay last week. Room is spacious and clean and looks new actually. What i want to rant about is the freaking aircon! We complained because it kept turning off and on (every 2-3mins)and the room doesnt get cooled at all. It was so hot and humid the whole time and we wake kept on waking up during our sleep because we were sweating like hell. I am not exaggerating. It was that bad. The next day we complained to the people in charge downstairs and they kept on pinpointing to each other on who to talk about it. So we waited for the owner to arrive and then it turned out that the on and off of aircon is due to power fluctuations and to avoid this, one must have a transformer. And sadly they dont have one. So we figured this cant be fixed overnight and so we asked if they have an electric fan or something, they said they dont have. And we asked what they can do about it. Silence. That's the time we asked for a discount since its reasonable to do so. We are paying for an aircon room which turned out to be a non-aircon and non-fan room. They still refuse to give us discount. WTF. We decided to leave right then and there. They didnt even apologize for the inconvenience. The owner was saying its ok if we want to leave because she can give the room to someone else. These people. They dont understand doing business and repeating business with customers. They suck.

If you decide to check in here, make sure to ask "Do you have a transformer already to prevent power fluctuations?"

To the lady owner, I suggest you fix your problem fast and be nice to your tenants if you want your business to flourish.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shmarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SvetlanaTesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer an der Rückseite sind ruhiger; Zimmer mit Balkon sind größer.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_KO15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#75 of 146 in Boracay
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mito's Place Boracay
Mito's Place Boracay
#139 of 226 in Boracay
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#25 of 174 in Boracay
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Resort

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $31 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your La Fiesta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing