We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Zipline Boracay

Zipline Boracay
Ranked #16 of 60 Tours in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nothing too exciting, nice view. When we arrived we had to wait for almost an hour whilst waiting for another group to arrive, we could have gone up and down 5 times waiting!

On the plus side, while waiting we asked the other driver to bring beers, which they did

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AliciaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    49
    37
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not worth it”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

ended so quickly.. not so much fun..
I heard that there was two places to do this.. if you have the choice, pick the long one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bader A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best. Zipline. Ever.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I live in a place in the US with mountains; we are kind of known for our ziplines. I'm sorry, but they have nothing on this zipline! This was amazing! I was terrified and didn't want to let go, but I'm so glad I did. The view is spectacular. To your left, you see a beautiful crystal clear ocean and beach, and in front of you and to the right rolling hills with houses scattered around them and trees. It really is breath taking. We did this with a Buggee Car and Cable Car package as well. It was a great deal, and our tour guides were so sweet.

The zipline is in 'superman' fashion, so you will be laying face down. I did ask about the weight limit, as I'm not a tiny Asian, and it's safe up to 500 pounds so even your heftiest American will be perfectly safe.

After the zipline, you go back on a cable car, which is slow and allows for a great view. Such a wonderful top knotch experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank thekryingonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short but beautiful”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The zipline was very short. On one side was the beautiful blue water, but there was also some construction area marring part of the trip. However, when we did the zipline the zorb was part of the deal, and that was super fun!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor Value for money”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This has to be the worst value attraction, very short and very costly. For the length of the line should have been half the cost

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peterd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zipline Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Zipline Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing