We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience”
Review of Zipline Boracay

Zipline Boracay
Ranked #16 of 60 Tours in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

very nice zipline in the mountains above Boracay. The views are beautiful from here so even if you don't zipline it is worth the trip for the views. over all it was nice experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    49
    38
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“25 seconds of fun”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I think the 600 pesos fee for the 25 seconds ride is a bit of a rip off. It was fun though. Better to have someone downstairs to take your photos because the zipline group has their own photographers and is selling per photo at 150 pesos each.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RakelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for first timer - short but worth my penny”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Zipline Mt. Luho – Boracay
If you are planning to climb up Mt Luho to see the view of the Boracay Island, you gotta have to try their Zipline too. At first I was a bit nervous because I am anticipating the feeling of like riding on a roller coaster where I feel my heart is coming out of my body. And my Boyfriend too was hesitant to try it coz he is like 230 lbs and worried maybe the cable is not strong enough to carry him. But the moment the operators released me from their grip, that is the moment of trilling experience. I even waved my hand and opened my arm wide to show my BF that I am enjoying it and I felt that it is safe for me and for him too. Wasn’t able to enjoy much the view of the mountain because my concentration was in the other end. I wish the zipline is much longer but it is perfect for first timer like me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ylawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short fun”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rode up here on a hired scooter - short walk up a path to the platform. Actually get 2 ziplines (1 x down to platform & 1x back to the reception area) Funny bunch of people :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethegreatescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holy hell, it was FAST!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Did this zip line for the first time and had a ball, takes you from high on the hill all the way down to a beautiful beach. It was a lot faster than I thought it was going to be, but great fun and we loved it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan356A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zipline Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Zipline Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing