We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and fresh seafood”
Review of Paraiso Grill

Paraiso Grill
Ranked #238 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bammental, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good and fresh seafood”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

good and fresh seafood, the restaurant is on the beach, very casual.
we had a very nice mixed grilled fish it was good, perhaps the best in boracay for grilled fish, expensive is you think about the poor country but cheap for eurpean standard

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nofake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good seafood but not the cheapest”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We ordered 4 prawns at 200Peso per 100g, 1 squid and veggie. The fresh prawns cooked in butter garlic was really good and the squid in chilli sauce is not spicy enough for our liking.

Overall, the seafood is fresh but price not the best. In fact, there are cheaper ones with equally good quality further down the stretch of restaurants at the beach.

Helpful?
Thank ryokosha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Why not!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Could not resist the fresh seafood so my buddy and I decided to have 4 large prawns in butter-garlic sauce, grilled blue marlin steak and 2 grilled aubergine salads with salted shrimp fry dip. Expensive, but why not?! We were satisfied and the outdoor seating beside the Boracay shoreline completed the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a outstanding view!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Well all I can say is "try it" you will fall in love with the food!! It's very reasonable, your seating is on the beach, with the waves lapping up against the shore, It's the perfect place to share a special moment with someone you love!! It's magical!! All the food is caught locally, served to perfection, and authentic cuisine!! It's a must place to visit if you are in Boracay!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank markpcramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Our Seafood Lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although the food in Boracay (especially located in the beach front) is quite expensive, the fresh seafood are really hard to resist.

We were really hungry when we arrived Boracay and we were all craving for shrimps and baked mussels. Unfortunately, baked mussels weren't that popular here instead we settled for buttered prawns and baked clams with cheese.

The food was perfect for the location over-viewing the beach. It was hot but tolerable. The prawns were cooked well but it lacked taste. I was looking for the typical buttered prawns that is buttery, sweet, and a little spicy.

I enjoyed the clams but I think it would taste better if it had more cheese and garlic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tuffy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraiso Grill also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Paraiso Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing