We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs were great, everything else was only ok”

The Original Hawaiian Bar-B-Que
Ranked #90 of 358 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Hawaiian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The ribs were tender and flavourful (a little too fatty for me), but the portion was small. The grilled veggies were pretty good. Overall, the menu looked great (other than the spam feature), but the end result wasn’t what we had hoped. The service wasn’t as good as we had experienced at many other places throughout our week here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JayminMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018

Probably the best in town! Perfect barbecues to go with the hot sun and beach sporting activities. A chunk of barbecued pork ribs will send you ordering for more.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 14rcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Service was too casual and slow esp with serving drinks. We ordered full slab of baby back ribs and grill platter. Food was good esp ribs and pork bbq but the rest was average.

Price was quite expensive for what you get.

Fire dance entertainment was good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kilen518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Was having some happy hour drinks with my hubby and was entertained by the fire dance. Performance was good and we were ready to give some tips to the performers, bout 200 peso. But it was a terrible experience. The performers INSISTED for us to give MINIMUM 500 Peso as tips or else they won't go away. They did this to everyone... this is too much. I DEFINITELY WONT come back anymore! Maybe this restaurant is good but the attitude of the performers spoilt the experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Calista_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The Bar B Que was excellent , along with the entertainment , gets a 10 on my scale, there were a couple of dinners serving similar dining all very good , but on station 1 , close to are hotel we enjoyed are experience,

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ALMA DUANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Hawaiian Bar-B-Que also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to The Original Hawaiian Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing