We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Beach Resort
Ranked #100 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just an overall poor experience. Staff unfriendly and not willing to assist. Had to call housekeeper every evening to make up the presidential suite. Breakfast was poor. There was construction and we weren't advised and the pool was a light shade of green.

Don't waste your time, stay elsewhere

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
36
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here around New Year's and did not have a good experience at this hotel.

The hotel policies are ridiculous. You can't have more towels, unless you switch out the ones you have in your room. The hotel is on a beach. Of course we'll need more towels. The staff wanted to charge us for a towel that had a small stain that we didn't even cause. They should've cleaned their thin towels better. You also need to get a key in order to open the fridge in the room.

Got abruptly woken up on our first morning by a jack-hammer going away at it on a wall a couple feet from our room. The hotel was in the middle of construction. Half of the hotel still needed to be built. I had to complain to get us moved to another room. The breakfast was lackluster. Nothing too appetizing w/ flies swarming around. The staff also needs to be better trained.

As for stuff the hotel can't fix, the location is far off from the center of action. Boat station #2 is more lively, with the bars and restaurants. Boat station #1 is much nicer. I'm avoiding this hotel and the area the next time I'm in Boracay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rougecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Where would you like me to start...
a) Forgot to pick my friends & I up at airport... yet still charged us for the transfer
b) After booking 2 months in advance... Room was not ready upon arrival
c) No King size bed available... Their solution was to push to single beds together.
d) Rooms infested with mosquitoes and ants... After asking for spray, was then advised we had to purchase from hotel and it was charged to room bill.
e) After complaining several times... The staff fail to realize I spoke both Tagalog and Visayas... And spoke about my friends and I in a disgusting manner.
f) No consistency with room service... some days we received towels some days we didn't!
g) failed to empty bin... left food scraps including chicken bones and women's sanitary items
h) reception staff are rude... enough said!
i) pool area and pool are not cleaned on a daily basis... rubbish floating in pool
j) feral cats roaming through hotel
k) no one advised us of the construction of the new building... after sleepless nights no one apologized to us or even advised us of this occurring
l) no tv and no wifi for 1 day and no one apologized or even gave a reason as to why it occurred

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieFilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Reserve a presidential suite through expedia.com when we check in we were told our room is not available until the next day. No apology nothing for inconvenient. This is our first time on this hotel and they treat us like customers and thieves and not like guest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank weddingvideo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Deluxe rooms had mosquitoes. Mosquitoes come in when they clean the room, the doors are wide open when rooms are being cleaned. Lots of ants in the bathroom. Called front desk to spray, ants about 3 times while we were there. Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is not properly built. Lots of small openings in the tile floor. Need to put grout or calcking so ants don't come up. No soft drinks or food inside the room, ants will swarm. Some ants in the walls near the AC unit. Crown Regency is building a condo or timeshare in Boracay. If they have the same builder, forget it, not worth the money. All their buildings are built sub par. The one building in Cebu which they own has low ceilings and small staircase. They also forgot to return our deposit and had to call us while we are in the airport. I ask them to give our deposit to our relative from the airlines.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepoe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

My wife and I, travelling with our 2 year old daughter checked in this resort for 4 days.
We were upgraded to the Penthouse suite for the first 2 days and then were transfered to the deluxe room.
The suite was terrific, great design and layout, very comfortable.
The view though isn't that great, not that you tend to spend a lot of time in the room anyways but a sunset friendly terrace would have been perfection.

The Deluxe rooms are quite spacious, ours had a small balcony, very handy for swimsuit drying purpose :)

Free internet in all rooms.
Cute swimming pool on the second floor.
The breakfast is fair, although it could be better i must say.
Staff were friendly and accommodating overall.

Diving centers are very near, spa next door, market close by, a pretty sweet location. Underrated i feel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrdurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Crown Regency Prince Resort
Crown Regency Prince Resort
#115 of 145 in Boracay
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 145 in Boracay
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#36 of 145 in Boracay
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Beach Resort

Property: Crown Regency Beach Resort
Address: | Boat Station 3 Area, Ambulong, Barangay Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in and breathe out the fresh smell of the ocean breeze. Take in the sun and sand only at Crown Regency Beach Resort, located at Station 3, Boracay Island. Inspired by the airy breeze and quiet surroundings of the Station 3 beachfront, this 4-star resort owes its bright Zen architecture to the laidback atmosphere of island life. Each of the 87 rooms and suites were thoughtfully designed to ensure utmost relaxation and comfortability with a touch of sophistication. Guests can unwind as they enjoy the view of the sunset from the infinity pool, located at the resort roof deck. After which they can head down to the signature Lobby Lounge for the daily fisherman's catch special whilst enjoying live island music. The wide stretch of beachfront in front of the resort is also available for special functions, conferences, and events that can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. Make memories even more memorable by staying at one of the finest resorts Boracay has to offer. Island Tour options are available at the Tour Desk. Airport pickup and drop off from Caticlan and Kalibo are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00 noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing