We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and handy to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roxon Apartments Boracay
Ranked #88 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
qld australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“quiet and handy to beach”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed at Roxon apartments for a month with my husband and we had a wonderful holiday. The trike (taxi) were at the back door virtually so you don't have to walk far if that is your requirement. The restaurants and beach were 50 steps away to all the activities .
Great service by the manager and staff kept the units very clean.
We would love to get back to Borocay for the friendliness of the locals and the magnificent beach.

Elly Mcgar

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellymcgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Me and my friends had been to Boracay several times already but its our first time to stay at Roxon Apartments. When we looked at the room, we thought that it would be expensive because of the modern amenities. But to our surprise, the rate was so affordable...less than 2k per day. I remember the day when the rain poured heavily and we were stuck in the room...but we didnt mind at all because we enjoyed watching at the 42-in flat screen TV which is not always found in boracay hotels. The room was very cozy and the owner made us feel at home. This place place is a thumbs up for me!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Roxon apartments are far and away the best deal on the island.

Built to Western standards with all mod cons these apartments are suitable for long and short term lets

The proprietor is a highly professional gentleman who will cater for all your needs .

I would recommend this accommodation highly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank tubbyandhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

the manager /owner is a great help take his advise,he is a great help weather it be helping you with diving --he is a diving master,the best bars ,resteraunts make sure you speak to him about bbs on thursdays and cowboys on mondays let steve take you on his walking tours

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonymiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Boracay Suites
Boracay Suites
#35 of 167 in Boracay
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfire Resort Annex
Starfire Resort Annex
#115 of 167 in Boracay
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenyard Inn
Greenyard Inn
#6 of 167 in Boracay
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diniwid Villas
Diniwid Villas
#102 of 167 in Boracay
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alargo Villa Residence
Alargo Villa Residence
#40 of 167 in Boracay
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxon Apartments Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxon Apartments Boracay

Property: Roxon Apartments Boracay
Address: Station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roxon Apartments Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished apartments, easy access to a white beach and easy to go anywhere on the island. Friendly staff and owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Roxon Apartments Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing