We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VILLA I EVER STAYED”
Review of Cohiba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cohiba Villas
Ranked #10 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had been to Boracay a couple of times over the last three years.I just love the sea and the food there. Last year, my family stayed in Cohiba Villa, we had a party of 10 persons and stayed in two 2-bed room villas.The view from the balcony was fanastic. We just feel like lazing in the villa the full day instead of going out. I must mention that the staffs were very friendly and helpful. This year, we decided to spend our new year in Boracay and we will be staying in this villa again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is one of the best villa accommodation in Boracay and for the prices it might as well be the best. They have a fully functional kitchen and the rooms are pretty modern. Most of the balconies are facing the sea with an awesome view and that is definitely one of their huge advantage. We took a 2 bedroom villa and overall the villa is quite big except for the second bedroom which could be bigger. I read in one of the reviews that the there is no phone in the rooms but did not have such experience. We booked 2 villas and both had phone for calling the reception and housekeeping.

Coming to not so great...the location is not great given that it is on the other side of the white beach and takes about 15 min. one way and you are dependent on Hotel Cab that leaves every hour but given the prices they charge, I think its not a bad deal. The morning free breakfast is a huge let down, same food every single day ( 3 days for us), hardly much change. And the service is a hit and miss. While the housekeeping and room service is average, the service in the restaurant is pathetic. It feels like the staff in the restaurant have not been paid in months.

For people on wheelchair, the location is not friendly given that there are stairs for going everywhere. Also the beach near the resort is not so great for swimming but good for any kind of water sports so you do not have to travel to white beach for the same.

The quality of food through room service was average at best but manageable.

Overall, I would recommend this resort for people who are budget conscious and do not like to live in the midst of the hustle bustle of the white beach. I enjoyed it for the peace it offers and amazing views of the sea.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikas101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The view and setting were amazing. Our three bedroom villa was perfect for an extended family stay. The pool was well maintained and the rooms were well maintained. Easy to access the beach and restaurants by hourly shuttle, but located on the quiet side of the island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericnelsonchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Villas is best for long term stay vacationers. if you like cooking this place will not disappoint you, because it has a fully equipped kitchen. Moreover, if you don't like cooking at all, you can still hire the restaurant's chef to cook for you or just have your meals in the restaurant nearby the swimming pool. The place offer a free shuttle to the white beach, D-mall or you can hire it for your own convenient. Also, the best part of this Villa is their terrace that you can relax from sunrise to sunset. I can recommend this place to companies who send their employees for 'Team Bonding". Also, this is very suitable for new Wed couple along with their big family. So, what you waiting for, try it for yourself and you would agree that this is the Best Villa in Boracay.

Regards
Rose

Room Tip: The best room would be the 3 bedroom in-front nearby the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y0urT0urGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unfortunately, despite sending 3 enquiries to this & the penthouse one, we never received a response - so we obviously can't comment about how good or bad this place was. However, the five of us did end up coming to Boracay for 4 nights & now having been here - think that we ended up with a better location for easier access to kite surfing, diving, restaurants & the main beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

That would be a great and fantastic experience to live in COHIBA this August, COHIBA is highly appreciated by our family members and what you team have done are tremendously beyond my expectation ,hotel stuff are good value for the hotel, despite of bad weather came by rainy reason we would still feel happy because of your wonderful service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Location

The resort is ;located in Mt. Luho which has the awesome view of the bulabog beach. Almost 20-30 minutes away from the port and 15 minutes away from the white beach and D'Mall. Since it is located in Mt Luho, we had a hard time going down all the way to our unit and climbing up to those stairs going back to the front desk. I would not advice this resort for old people who's having a hard time with the stairs. Though the resort is far from the white beach the resort has its free transportation going to D'Mall and vice versa. Front desk will surely give you the schedule for the service.

The Room

On our first night we got a 2 bedroom villa which is located on the 2nd floor which has a great view of the beach esp during sunrise. The room does not have a phone for room service or even to call the front desk. AC not functioning well. They have a kitchen but I don't think it's fully equipped. So we decided to transfer on the bigger room which a 3 bedroom villa. This one has an awesome and relaxing view. 3 bedroom villa is way better than the 2 bedroom villa, well I guess when you pay more for the room then you'll get much better amenities.

Hotel Facilities

I would say they have a great big infinity pool that you would truly enjoy. The resort offers activities like island hopping, helmet diving, and others.

Service

I have noticed that F and B staff are friendly. Front desk need more efficiency in their work.
And they really have poor front desk location or set-up and I can't even call it as a lobby because of how it looks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reigns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.5 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#60 of 152 in Boracay
313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#26 of 152 in Boracay
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohiba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: $134 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing