We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and awesome”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've bookeda flight for me, my cousins and our aunt an uncle last july. it was a rushed trip as my cousins who came from the US are only staying in the philippines for 2 weeks. I've been searchig all over the internet for places to stah on boracay and out of all of them, lazy dog was the o e placethat was very much accomodating. they answered all my inquiries and even over the phone, joyce sou ded very nice. We arranged our trAnsfers with them too and that made our trip hassle free. the walk from the main road to lazy dog was a little far at first but we got used to it. the sunrise at bulabog beach is the best i've ever seen! You can even talk to local fishermen. Our complimentary bteakfast were heaven! they were sooo good and kept us energized for the whole morning. the staffs were very friendly and attentive. they ga e us new sets of towels and beddings (although some of the towels already have stains in them from being old). Wifi connection was also good. there were a lot of cats but it didnt bother us
we saw whiskey once but he was sleeping. wished we saw him awake and played with him. i will definitely go back to lazy dog and i highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORANGEGUMBALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    109
    33
    20
    5
See reviews for
38
87
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Lazy Dog is located few steps to Bulabog beach which is only 5 mins walk to "budget mart" (supermarket) at Dmall and 10-15 mins walk to Station 1 of White Beach. Though you need to walk through some alleys.. but it's still fine at night as it's not too dark. We have a free upgrade to the deluxe room which is in big size. The air-con was really cool, and hot shower without problem. Only towels and soap are provided. The only concern maybe the wifi, sometimes it's down especially at night when the reception is closed. It requires the staff to restart the router the next morning. You can choose your breakfast among the 5 choices. It was great! Staff are really nice, and the 2 dogs are so lovely. With such a reasonable room price in Boracay, Lazy Dog is a very good choice.. Those resorts at the White Beach nowadays are overpriced a lot comparing with 2 yrs ago...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tofudon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cubao, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I left cellphone in the common area. When I got back from the beach, they returned it to me. It was also a treat to see Whiskey. The complimentary breakfast was worth waking up to. I love the ambiance that this quirky resort brings. It gives you that "chill" feeling. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My friends and I went to Boracay in July- the rainy season, when there are strong winds and heavy downpours. We booked two standard rooms online a few weeks before we went to the Philippines: one for 2 guys and one for 3 girls. When we arrived at Lazy Dog, we were told that one of the two standard rooms that we booked was leaking, and they gave us not one, but TWO FREE ROOM UPGRADES, to a deluxe room for two and a family room fit for four people. Of course we were extremely ecstatic. The rooms were very clean and has a rustic feel. The family room was located on the second floor so it may be quite troublesome to climb up and down the stairs but my friends and I had no problems with it. The family room was huge and the five of us always gathered in that room for our meals when it was raining outside. The family room also had a fridge and microwave oven, and an additional sink outside the bathroom. All rooms have their own porch which was a lovely place to rest after playing at the beach.

The staff was very friendly and polite, and were very helpful. We booked our transport from the B&B to Caticlan airport through them, which includes a van from Lazy Dog to the jetty, a boat from the jetty in Boracay to the mainland, and from the mainland jetty to the airport, which in total costs us 500 pesos per person. We made the booking quite last minute and the staff was very nice in trying to help us get the transport. Also, whenever we needed extra towels or toilet paper, they were always delivered promptly to our doorsteps.

The food is not as fantastic as I thought after reading all the previous reviews, but still great nonetheless. I love their omelette for breakfast! And since it rained two nights during our stay there, we had two dinners in our room. One drawback about the open air lounge is that when it rains, it was quite hard to get to our friends' deluxe room.

The location is fantastic- only about ten metres away from Bulabog beach where people normally do their water activities like island hopping. It is also about 10-15 minutes walk from D' Mall and another 5 - 10 minutes walk to White Beach where people swim and suntan. However, as there was construction going on in a building beside the B&B, the roads were inaccessible to cars and we had to walk with our luggage from the car to the hotel (about a 5 minute walk) and vice versa. Also, since it is located away from White Beach, it is much quieter and calm.

Another drawback is that the counter is closed quite early, but you can get help from the kitchen staff. however, as the kitchen closes at 10pm, you will not be able to get any help after that, which may be a problem. Also, there are tons of mosquitoes around the area but this is usually the case in Philippines so I can't blame them. The front desk also provide games like Mahjong and chess which you can borrow for free.

Overall, this B&B is perfect for me and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehuimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the lazy dog January 2012, the rooms are very clean but I must say ours was a bit dark without wardrobes but how ever we did enjoy our time there, we went with my brother and partner they loved the place because they are smokers & love a drink and found that tables and chairs just outside the bedroom door were fab for them to enjoy themselves, the breakfast are lovely Mango pancakes , staff are very friendly and helpful , would recommend Lazy dog if you are looking for clean B/B on a low budget, its situated in the back streets but very well lite at night and just 2mins off Bolabog beach ideal for wind and kite surfing

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandav26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
クアラルンプール, マレーシア
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed there for 4 nights and I miss staying there now. The garden is so cozy. The room is simple yet nice, and also clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is yummy (I love their omelet and pancakes!!) Less than a minute to go to the beach where we take a boat to go for island hopping. And less than 10 minutes to go to white beach. In order to go to white beach, the road is not boring, we can walk through d'mall.
The last day we stayed, our flight was at 8:35am from Kalibo. The staff arranged the transportation for us. It was very helpful as well. I will definitely recommend Lazy Dog to my friends and we will come back in one day again!!

Just 1 thing.... Shooting there and many production staff were there. We couldn't really hangout at the garden.... But it's not a problem...next time we can do it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnies_mum-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I'm still staying in the hotel at this moment, and the only negative I have noticed after being here for the past 3 days is the noise. There is a new building being constructed next door and they have been starting the construction at 730 every morning. I understand they are trying to beat the heat, but people don't go on vacation to wake up with the sun. Other than that, however, everything has been great. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and the location is walking distance to 2 beaches while being far enough away that tourists and advertisers are not flooding the area. I would definitely recommend The Lazy Dog to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawninShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#120 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#91 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#56 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing