We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place to stay in Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay in Boracay”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Really nice staff, great food, nice cozy rooms, with individual patios. The courtyard is really nice to sit and read or relax in. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    109
    33
    20
    5
See reviews for
38
87
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This B&B is tucked away on a side street of Boracay, just a short distance from Bulabog Beach (one of the leading sites for kite-surfing). It's a 10-15 walk from LD to White Beach, where the majority of the restaurants and shops are.

The LD is a very friendly operation, and the open-air seating encourages mingling with the multi-national visitors. Solid Wi-Fi is a plus, and there's a nice range of options for the complimentary breakfast.

We checked out after one night for two reasons. First, the small chicken farm next to our room was filled with overly-enthusiastic roosters who began sounding off a little after 6. More bothersome was a perstent smell in the bathroom that was reminiscent of a cat in heat.

The staff was very nice and we felt bad cutting our stay short, but it was a bit more rustic than we were aiming for on this trip.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fslane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have used tripadvisor at least 30 times over the past 6 years and only one other time did we feel the ratings were out of line. This hotel is old and needs to be updated (lots of repairs needed). The breakfast is passable if one uses a napkin to soak up the bacon grease. Do not order the waffles. The coffee is nescafe and the orange juice is a powdered drink. I could go on and on. The intentions of the staff are good but the results are mediocre. The location is good, great for kiteboarders and still fine if you do not mind a walk-we liked the area and the walk. This hotel would be acceptable at half the price and now stands as the worst value for the price we have found in the Philippines.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian1947-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Clean, very friendly staff, big room, free wifi, but just the minimum regarding comfort and equipment.
15 minutes walk from the beach and nightlife, that I found a littlle too much

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Lazy dog is perfectly located for kiteboarders! Having been to Boracay on nUneroua occasions i'd never been to Bulabog beachside wanted to check it out. Lazy dog I only a few metres from the beach but if you're not a kiteboarders like me the beach won't be for you - sewage pipes run into the water here and seaweed/litter get constantly deposited on the beach - but the wind is amazig for kite surfing!

The lonely planet described it as being a sweet garden courtyard - personally we found it quite dark from the over hanging trees/building and our room was lovely, clean and fairly spacious but very dark!

It only takes 5 minutes to get to d'mall and 5-10 to white beach depending on what boat station you want. Personally we preferred staying at Diniwid beach over both White and Bulabog beach but we like the relaxed pace of life.

I'd recommend Bulabog for Kite Surfers only - if you're after sun, sand and partying White beach is for you. If you're after sun, sand and relaxing Diniwid beach is for you :)

Lastly it cost us £40 a night. Boracay is pricier compared with other area's in the Philippines but we had expected a little more. It seemed a little steep compared with all the other places we've stayed on the island.

I would like I point out that the staff are really friendly and welcoming - particularly Joyce who was an absolute star!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Dog, the B & B with the best mango pancakes! We ended up staying a few more nights than we first intended and were very well taken care of!
We stayed in a few different rooms and can recommend the bedrooms upstairs as well as the new bungalow rooms!
The staff at Lazy Dog were so nice and helpful with everything (especially Joyce in reception) and we really enjoyed our stay!
The location is on the eastern side of the island about 10 min walk from White Beach. White Beach is really nice and we walked there every day. The beach on the eastern side is great for kitesurfing and wind surfing and Lazy Dog is an excellent location in case you want to go kitesurfing.

Booking through internet was better value than through the reception as we stayed here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs or one of the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed at boracay this past October. I was traveling on my own and wanted a few days to rest and relax. The rooms are amazing, well maintained, modern, unique and you can tell the staff pays very good attention to detail, just about everything you need is available to you. The open air courtyard/restaurant is very welcoming and the mango pancakes blew me away!!! Try them!!! My main complaint would be it's location, it is on the opposite beach from where most of the restaurants/nightlife are and the streets are not very well lit, so as a single female it made me a bit more reluctant to go out at night. Not an issue during the day though as it's only a 5-10 minute walk into the main area of town. The other issue would have been that the window next to my shower looked out onto a walkway and whether anyone could see me or not, I couldn't help feeling like i was visible to everyone. Overall I had a good stay and DEFINITELY feel it's worth it's value(the dogs pretty cute too).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#119 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#91 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#56 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing