We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Armando, Malawi”

Puka Grande Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 303 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lilongwe, Malawi
2 reviews
“Armando, Malawi”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

A very humble eatery with servings of excellent food and fruit shakes. Again staff was very helpful and would go out of their way to accomodate. The beach is a mini paradise and we hope that it will not become a developer's project. It is so natural and the waters crystal clear.
We went by tricycle for 100ps and decided to return to Sea winds by boat for 1500ps although boat was expensive, to us it was well worth the trip. Only one negative was that small denomination notes are a must as no one has change. To the Puka dwellers- keep it up.

Helpful?
Thank dolygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“feedback”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I must agree to the good remarks of the visitors about puka granda. It's really the best place on the island if you want to relieve yourself from stress. Their food is of the lowest price on the island. I must also agree that service is quite slow because the staff may have not been oriented about the sense of urgency which I believe is very important in the kind of business. I've been to the place a couple of times to enjoy the unpopulated beach and to try their food. Most of their dishes taste really great except for the garlic shrimp which seemed to me was cooked in pure honey making it a bit frustrating. However the friendly staff makes you forget your frustration because they serve with a smile and check if you need anything.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamland0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,577 reviews
935 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,278 helpful votes
“Native Restaurant located at the entrance of Puka Beach!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This restaurant is located at the entrance of Yapak Beach ( Puka Shell Beach) and is a 100 peso tricycle fare from Boracay.

This beach was voted in the Top 10 breathtaking beaches in the world.
http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/InfoCenter-a_ctr.breathtakingbeachesWorld

This restaurant is a native style restaurant and therefore quite rustic. There was only one other table of diners at the time we were having lunch..

Our group ordered Soup, BBQ Chicken, and Garlic Rice. I asked the waiter is the Chicken fresh? His reply was "it was killed this morning" so I guess it couldnt be any fresher. Meals were great and tastey and I love the way they put the fried garlic on top of the rice to make garlic rice.

Great option if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smolensk, Russia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Nice local cafe with beautiful beach”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Democratic local cafe. the only cafe next to Puka beach-low prices. the food is delicious, beautiful views of the beach. cozy wonderful place without unnecessary chic

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivi-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best seafood and shakes!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was yummy! The sauce of garlice shrimp is the best. And the food are reasonable. They also have the best shake! (We ordered buko and mango). Will definitely eat in here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dleighcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puka Grande Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Puka Grande Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing