We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable memory in boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asya Premier Suites
Ranked #5 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Staffs are really nice and the view from my veranda was perfect! Our room was 1st floor but it is enough to see outside beach and swiming pool
the pool is very huge and clean not crowded with customers
breakfast is not buffet you can choose one of their breakfast menu.fruits and breads are served with ur meal.
I already miss asya premier resort and its atmospere.i will visit there someday again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuki41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at Asya for 3 nights in July. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. I was traveling with two friends and we were debating the larger Shangri-La vs. the Asya. Asya only has bout 20 rooms -- so the hotel feels intimate, although not small and not lacking amenities. We did have dinner at the Shangri-La and it's quite nice, but not sure it would be worth the extra cost.

Rooms are extremely clean and nicely appointed. Good AC, big bathrooms, great linens, etc. The staff was really fantastic. I would say that they aren't "polished" in a way that you have service at a very high end brand (Four Seasons, St. Regis, etc.) - the service instead is very genuine. The staff went out of their way to preare a fresh seafood meal for us, were always available to serve drinks, take photos, etc. Very nice feel.

The beach outside of the hotel is really fantastic, much nicer than the "d'mall" area. I can't compare this to the beach at the Shangri-La because I was only there at night, but I hear it's better at Asya (not sure). Very clear water right outside, beautiful sand, not very many people walking around since far from the "d'mall" area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "on the hill" to get a great panoramic view of both the beach and the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Beautiful luxury resort. All rooms have a great view, excellent service and delicious food. Quiet location but not too far from local bars and restaurants. Just a leisurely walk on the white sand beach. They also have their own beach coves for total privacy. The swimming pool is also fantastic for both adults and kids.

Cocktails on the pool deck waiting for the sunset is something you have to experience. Take that perfect picture.

I have been to many resort in Boracay but this is certainly the best. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueeagle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My friends and I went to Boracay for the first time. We stayed there for 4 nights. Services were good but we will never return to this hotel. This hotel is way over priced. We paid USD 400 per room for 3 people sharing. For that price, there are better choices, e.g. Shangri-La. Maybe our travel agency in Hong Kong (Planet Holiday) over charged us. Here are things we don’t like about the hotel.

1. Breakfast. We had to order from breakfast menu as the hotel was under capacity. The breakfast is very disappointing. We didn’t expect super high quality for breakfast but they can’t even do scramble egg properly. It tasted very very bland. We suspected they added water into the scramble egg. Also, the French toast was very soggy. We asked them to change the order but they said this was the way they cooked it! They would charge us for an extra breakfast if we ordered another one. You would think yogurt with muesli would be a safer choice. Wrong! The yoghurt came in a small pot and was not enough for the muesli. We asked for one more pot of yoghurt but again we were told we had to pay. As mentioned in other review, they put a lot of sugar in the fresh fruit juice. The sugar has destroyed the taste completely.
2. Room. The room has shutter and sliding doors to the veranda and bathroom. They are very difficult to open and close. Asya is a new resort. Obviously they used cheap materials. TV is put between the bed area and the lounge. You can’t really watch the TV from either side. Toilet is huge and open. It has no partition for toilet or shower. This is very inconvenient even for couples. Also, we had to ask for toiletries everyday as they didn’t replenish.
3. Complimentary water. We only got two bottles of complimentary water per day even we were 3 people in the room. The water bottle is small, 300ml only. We were told we had to pay for extra bottles of water. This is ridiculous.
4. Pool. The bottom is laid with rough stone. You can get hurt easily if you miss the step in the pool. As mentioned in other review, they do not provide cushion for the sun bed. It was raining most of the time when we were there. Even though we didn’t stay by the pool for too long, we can imagine the sun bed can be very uncomfortable.
5. Fruits. They do not provide any complimentary fruits. We saw a fruit bowl at the bar and wanted to grab a banana. The waiter said we couldn’t take it unless we paid.
6. Location. This is supposed to be a luxurious resort but you have to pass a long dirt road from the main road to the hotel. Also the hotel is a bit far from the centre. The shuttle is very limited in the evening. We paid for the transfer whenever we went out for dinner.

Despite the above, we had a good dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food and services were good. The waiter/manager Alvin was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Over the years my wife and I have traveled to Boracay many times and were increasingly disappointed with the overbuilding, the "terminal" arrival that forces you to travel through a messy and dirty main street, the elimination of open areas along the main path that was so charming back in the 80's.
When my wife found this resort on the Internet I was skeptical but shouldn't have been! It is truly a beautiful location well insulated from the mess that is most of Boracay.
After arrival at the airport we were met and taken to a resort owned boat that quickly conveyed us to the island and then a short ride later we had arrived. Our two nights there were nearly perfect. On the first night they left a bottle of champagne for us gratis and on the second night they set up a table on a small hill adjacent to the restaurant but very private and with a great sunset view. We can't speak highly enough about the service we received. Everyone of the staff was very attentive and obviously well trained.
The restaurant is not gourmet dining but rather comfort food that was tasty and well presented.
On our second day we hired a speed boat to take a round the island tour. This was quickly arranged by staff who also fixed us up with drinks, ice, rum etc.
From the water the most striking eyesore was the "terminal" where most tourists arrive at the island. Whoever in government is responsible for this should be removed from office!
Much of Boracay has gradually become a disappointment but the beaches are still gorgeous and fortunately Asya Premier Suites is far enough off the beaten path that it is easy to imagine the area as it once was.
Other reviewers have already covered the facilities well. For us we have only positive comments i.e. huge rooms, great bathrooms with top of the line fixtures, beautiful view (Room 1601) and again great service.

Room Tip: Room 1601 is at upper level and huge balcony overlooks pool and beach and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaposte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I got married here two weeks ago and it was simply fantastic. When we were choosing our wedding venue we had three in mind- Asya, Sea Wind and Fridays. Asya were by FAR the most helpful when responding by email. As we were organising the wedding from the UK it was imperative that the venue be good at responding to emails. They were also much better value for money that the other resorts.

When we arrived at Boracay the manager, Sabrina, agreed to meet us to finalise plans. This was the first time that we had visited Asya and the first impressions took my breath away. The lavish use of space underpins the feeling of total luxury that the resort provides. The meeting itself was lengthy, but Sabrina was fantastic and accommodated everything that we asked for. On the day the staff were fantastic. Upon arrival I was greeted with good lucks and after the ceremony congratulated personally by any staff member I came across. Any additional thing we wanted was delivered and you were never more than 2 meters away from a waiter with a cold towel!

The food was also excellent. Both the quantity and quality of the food on offer was of the highest standard. Starting with the cocktail hour, the canepes on offer were fancy and delicious. We choose the buffet option and chopped and changed their menu to suit the dietary needs of our guests. The deserts were particularly good. The wedding cake was very large and simply delicious as well.

The room was also of the highest standard. Probably the biggest hotel room I have EVER stayed in, the use of space again screamed luxury. We only stayed the one night, but if we could have afforded the week we would have.

I cannot recommend this resort highly enough. From the stunning vistas, to the lavish use of space, to the exemplary staff led by manager Sabrina, to the privacy and luxury that this price bracket demands, Asya Premier Suites helped make our wedding day unforgettable. If you're thinking of getting married here, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: West (ish) facing rooms have a fantastic view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank explain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed there for the weekend and it was just divine!
Things we loved about our stay there:
1. private boat transfer from airport to their private dock
2. the room was just lovely! big comfortable bed, big bathroom, nice bath products, big room
3. the view! all of the rooms had a lovely view of the beach!
4. the pool!
5. food was really good as well
6. private beach! its still connected to the main beach of boracay but because of the resorts location it makes the beach area very private and clean!
7. nice place to snorkel just few feet from the beach
8. service! they provide cold towels and cold water while at the beach or by the pool
9. really really nice architecture of the whole place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missjmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 148 in Boracay
693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 148 in Boracay
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asya Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asya Premier Suites

Address: Sitio Cagban | Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: $311 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asya Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asya Premier Suites is located at Boracay, Aklan, Philippines. It offers premier and executive suites, all of which have a panoramic vistas of the sea, and is equipped with Cable TV with DVD player, mini-bar, and NDD/IDD phone service. Some of its amenities include private shuttle speedboat and van, nanny & butler service, a fitness center, and Wi-fi internet services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asya Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asya Premier Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing