We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cyma

Cyma
Ranked #55 of 358 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Been here a few times the place is always busy. Lover of Greek foods we decided to go time and time again. Cheese saganaki a slight let down it was basically melted cheese, not how you would get in Greece

On the other hand the chicken souvlaki, moussaka, salad, pittas etc were fab! Will for sure be visiting again.

The restaurant is always busy and near to book. Only down side is it’s small and if you order starters they bring with the main they seem to want to rush you which lets the place down. But definitely worth a visit for sure.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mich2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 519 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

The usual kebabs and mussels are very good. The Greek salad is no longer that good as before. The hummus was terrible. Because of their good cuisine, we frequent this restaurant despite the awful location. It was hot and near construction areas.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mariasusanaf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

really nice food fast service but they want you out just as fast. often queuing outside we had to book and go back later but worth it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank stephenjY3271JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is always full and always had a queue so we skipped it a few nights one night we put our name down for 8pm by 7:45 we had a table the service is extremely quickly and the waiter remains close to your table to take any extra orders. Lots of choice the 5dips with pita for starter is a must. I had the steak kebab cooked perfectly for me not chewy at all, but it does come out rare for those of you who prefer it more well done you may want to request it be cooked for longer. The potatoes as a side were delicious good portion sizes not too much like other places. Worth the wait and the service is so quick you won't be waiting long. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nickyjamieson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We love this restaurant. It offers authentic greek food. Especially the Burger you can order there is amazing. It's not a typically Burger, but it's of one the best Burger i ever ate. I also love the Tzaziki there, a must try.
The Stuff is friendly and attentive and the we got our food very fast, although the restaurant was really full.
I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrissiFernschmecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyma also viewed

 

Been to Cyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing