We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Opa! Don't burn your eyebrows.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyma

Cyma
Ranked #67 of 289 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Opa! Don't burn your eyebrows.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Must try the paidakia excellent value for money ribs. Food was good and tasty and servings were large. The restaurant is very small and seating is very close to other people sitting next to you. Recommended you book before you go. Unfortunately there are no greek wines on the menu, which is disappointing for a Greek restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NectaandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    135
    70
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ah, this takes me back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came from the main road entrance to D Mall. At the ferris wheel turn left and go straight ahead, enter a narrower alley and you’ve found it. It’s a hole in the wall reminiscent of our backpacking days in Greece. It was about 8.30pm on a Sunday night in January and the place was packed but they quickly squeezed us in. All of the waiting staff were cheerful. After a short wait the service was quick and efficient. We had three lamb yiros, very tasty, and they put the honey mustard on the side thankfully! Once we saw the flaming cheese we couldn’t resist ordering it – and taking a photo and joining in the noise when the flame is lit. We soaked it in lemon juice and mopped up the juices with pita bread. The Greek Salad had capers, which we couldn’t remember experiencing before, but it was delicious and the dressing with the addition of the tomato juices was tangy and we mopped that up with bread as well. We were in an out within an hour, well fed and the kids were as happy as we were. The bill was about P1850 (including two soft drinks, a beer and a gin and tonic). If you think it’s too expensive, there are other alternatives so don’t mark it down for that. And I can’t vouch for the more substantial food but what we saw coming out of the kitchen looked appetizing. When we return to Boracay next, we will be glad to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andnowforthenews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Too Small Too Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The place is too small, can't eat comfortably. No air con so when it is summer, you are eating in a very heated place. I also find that the price is a little too expensive and you don't to feel full after eating. :-(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Different for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Cyma is a very crowded restaurant in the crowded DMall area.

The food is pleasant, though rather overpriced. If you are staying in Boracay for a little while and get bored of the choice that White Beach offers, I would definitely recommend to use this place to enjoy a different scene and different tastes.

I had hummus, tzatziki, and two lamb dishes. The Lamb Chops were not great, but the skewers were moist and tasty. The two starters however were really not impressive.
Wine selection is very limited, although this is not unusual on the island. If you can, bring your own bottle. Not sure it's allowed, but the setting is so informal that I would be surprised if someone complains.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great, but it could be better in a different location in Boracay maybe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love Cyma, I just wish it has better ambiance and view. The choices of food is great and always consistent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyma also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Cyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing