We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #165 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2010

This hotel is new and clean and is at a great location but about 15 mins walk to D'Mall (where all the action is) the staff are great and polite the only downfall is the breakfast options, which there is not alot of! IThis hotel is more family orientated, than for single grouped females/males. It is located at the quiet end of Boracay which is good :) if you love to tan yourself there are only 3 sun lunge chairs for this hotel, which was frustrating. All in all the customer service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetravelling08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

you can tell right away from the moment you step in this hotel that it’s new. it’s very clean and smells clean. hotel staff are very friendly except for one who asked me if i’m a guest at their hotel after i asked him to take my picture at the swimming pool area. but he apologized right away when i told him that i was indeed a guest. though i really can’t blame him, most of their guests are chinese. i didn’t see any filipinos staying there except for our group. one staff who really made our stay unforgettable is Remuel, our bellboy. He always had a smile on his face and greeted us every time he sees us, and he remembered all our names. He knows a lot about boracay and made a lot of good suggestions on where to eat and what to do during our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_Delos_Santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This hotel is located at beach station 3 and is right on the beach. Its a new hotel so everything is in great condition. It caters mainly to asians but more and more westerns are staying there. The rooms are a little small but its clean and has many western comforts. the high speed internet is wired only. the beds were firm but that was a trend in the Philippines. the beds are also on the smaller side. Its not really two queens but two double beds. At night it is not too noisey compared to other portions of the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docuk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Ref75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genoa934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: На высоких этажах вид из окна лучше
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olgakuh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0 mi away
Boracay Sands Hotel
Boracay Sands Hotel
#62 of 152 in Boracay
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#122 of 152 in Boracay
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#60 of 152 in Boracay
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#46 of 152 in Boracay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Phoenix Hotel

Address: | Boat Station 3, Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $70 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Phoenix Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Golden Phoenix Hotel is a deluxe holiday hotel. It devotes to reach every customer's expectation, from business trip or simple tourism. With warm and fragrant setting and original decoration, the hotel provides comfortable, quiet and relaxing accommodations. It gives a different feeling upon entering the place because of the very accommodating and well maintained environment. With professional and efficient service, Golden Phoenix hotel creates a unique atmosphere of relaxation, ease and joy. All effort is made for the anticipation that the customers will feel at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Golden Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing