We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Beach de Boracay
Ranked #31 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the annex building, which is not beach front, and it is quite difficult to find. I advise you find the regular White Beach de Boracay hotel, and they will take you there.
Accomodation is pretty basic and quite cheap, but it was clean, staff is really nice and always available (Teresa is very nice). Wi-fi is not very good, the room smelled cigarettes a little and the bathroom needs better lighting, but it is a GREAT location, and quiet, which was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BelleBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Everybody thinks that you need to break the bank to be able to stay at a beach front accommodation at Station 1. I'm glad to have found White Beach de Boracay, the location was very good! You can even watch the sunset right smack from your balcony. It's also very near a lot of restaurants and bars so this is a good place for those who are thinking of partying at night--it's just walking distance from those spots.

The accommodation is basic but it's clean and comfortable enough.

Just note that it tends to get noisy at night since there are bars and restaurants that do their set up at the beach front of this area. Noise is gone at around 12 midnight.

Room Tip: Choose the room that has a balcony, great place to watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great staff!!!!! Will come back again for sure. Very accomodating and will help you with all your needs. It was bad weather for us that day but hotel help us out to get information. They are so friendly, we were at the beach front. Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank zimang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My days of stay in White Beach de Boracay is wonderful. The place was serene,a perfect getaway to unwind and relax. The staff are very accomodating. The place is strategically located without paying for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank drakfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Cheap, clean beach front hotel. Owner and staff very friendly, makes our stay wonderful. Sure to come back for more fun in Boracay. Centrally located in station one where you can enjoy the night party in Boracay. The beach area in front is where all the fun ride located.

Room Tip: Book early as possible, this hotel is always full. Ask for beach front room, they all have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adyacsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

They are in a very good spot, Station 1. From the port, just get a tricycle and get off at Station 1, there is an alley at the side of Astoria that will get you to the beachfront. The alley even has a Potato Corner kiosk. :) Once at the beachfront, turn left, look for Yellow Cab and on top of which are the rooms. A standard room for two will only cost you P1500/night during off peak, and this is already beachfront !

An alternative when you ran out of beach view rooms is their garden view rooms. A little walk and just behind Gerry's Grill and Starbucks are more rooms, At 1,000/room/night, this is a steal! It is a very short walk, probably 50 meters and your beachfront is out there for you!

We booked for 2 nights and we were happy with the accommodations. We arrived at the island at around 730am and went straight to their reception and they allowed us to check in immediately. The downside though was the available room at that hour was room 102, while the room is large and has 1 double bed and 1 siingle bed, the aircon was not working properly. They gave us a fan to use. There was just two of us us and the space is really big, but allowing us to check in early made it up for the aircon inconvenience. The next night, we moved to room 201 where the a/c was properly working. This is a much smaller room with just one double bed, but that that should be enough space for us. Tiny bathroom, but bearable because it was clean.

It was very convenient at its price and we were satisfied with it. Good location. Nice staff and caretakers.

No room service though, but you wont need this. Do stretch your butt and walk a bit, you have all the convenience at the beach path. Housekeeping at the garden view room is just a text away if needed.

Room Tip: The AC in room 102 of garden view is not working, but you can manage with a fan that they will provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chachalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

my gf and I stayed for 3days and 2 nights from july 31-aug 2. the room was readily clean. no need to bring towels as they're readily available upon check-in. 1 queen bed is more than enough for us but hey, the room comes with a sofa bed too (3rd flr). though I was expecting the room downstairs which was the one I saw in IG. but overall it was a good stay. its nice to see the beautiful beach of boracay first thing in the morning. pull the curtain, sip a cup of coffee in the veranda. Wi-Fi is good too, upload and update real time experience without lag. hot and cold shower is really something I looked forward too and good thing they have it. So wrap things up,if you're looking for a hotel that wouldn't hurt your pocket kind of way to relax in the Island of Boracay in front beach, here is a highly recommended one. trust me you get you money's worth. I will definitely book my next stay in WBDB

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank richkid_ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#127 of 152 in Boracay
161 reviews
2 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#10 of 229 in Boracay
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#14 of 229 in Boracay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 229 in Boracay
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#22 of 181 in Boracay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Beach de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Beach de Boracay

Address: Station 1, Balabag | Boracay Malay Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $47 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Beach de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Beach de Boracay is strategically located at Station 1, the center of the island, this affordable beach front hotel is a perfect escape to a new paradise. To make accessing easy, the property is close to all famous places, establishments, and several beautiful spots you must see for a very reasonable price.Staying here, guests can enjoy interesting recreational activities including snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, fishing and etc. Offering two kinds of accommodations, the first is beachfront, right on top of Yellow Cab and Havaianas and the second one is 2-3 minutes away from the beachfront rooms but is less than a minute’s walk from the beach. Immense in the breath-taking sunset and come dance to the beat and experience the exhilarating night life of Boracay. White Beach de Boracay makes a blissful stay. "Experience paradise with us – with White Beach de Boracay." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Beach de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Beach De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing