We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place to stay for a nice view and low priced room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Beach de Boracay
Ranked #27 of 223 Boracay B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“the perfect place to stay for a nice view and low priced room”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed in White Beach de boracay on August 2011 during my vacation in the Philippines. We paid for a room at the back side however the owner was kind enough to transfer us to a room facing the sea and with balcony. We stayed for 4 nights and had saved a lot for our accommodation. The staff are nice providing hot water to us every morning for coffee. Since this is a hassle free accommodation they don't provide room service but no problem with food you can always find your way out to the nearest restaurant. I would say that I will still stay at this hotel for my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Ms_Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    24
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the Boracay beach front with simple (very basic- hotel has no swimming pool) amenities, I recommend the sea view rooms of this hotel. Since the sea view rooms are located at the beach front, nights are filled with music from bars nearby. If you want a more quiet place, the hotel has garden view rooms, not located in the beach front. The garden view rooms are bigger (more like a family room) than the sea view rooms. Sea view rooms have wifi and cable tv. The sea view and garden view rooms have communal kitchen. It would be better to inform the staff before using the kitchen (space and utensils are limited). The staff are very friendly and accommodating that it feels like I'm just vacationing with my Filipino relatives.... so hospitable welcoming and always willing to help us. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will be coming back with my family!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Vessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very nice hotel, everyone was very friendly and accommodating from the management to the staffs, hotel was clean, location was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their holiday! No hassle and cheap! The services they offered exceeds the price we paid for the hotel. We decided to prepare our own food and they allowed us into their kitchen! When we arrived, my man had an upset tummy but it was cured there. Like we said, it's a home away from home!

Nightlife: Nightlife in is fun. Bambooze is open until 400AM. The people in Boracay are very nice as well! Friendly and smiles everywhere!

Room Tip: Rooms are super clean and very cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank efleda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great location, service and value!
-less than a minute walk to the beach.
-Calamansi Muffin from Real Coffee is just a street behind.
-easy to talk to staff just be straight to the point with them.
-family feel.
-gives returning guests discounts.
-beach front location doesn't need to be expensive.

Room Tip: choose the the one of the two rooms on the third floor that has a large space for chilling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank jglaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANILA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have satisfaction with the service. The room is clean and fragrant. I am very comfortable staying at White Beach de Boracay. I like the food because they cook for us. Whatever we need, they are very available and friendly. The attendants are very approachable and always informing us the activities.

Room Tip: front view overlooking the beach. I am very in love with the nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank anitadlc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I went to White Beach de Boracay Resort last week for our long delayed "honeymoon". We stayed there for three days and two nights. We were speechless when the room given to us is located at the beach front!! From the balcony, we could see everything, the sunrise, sunset, "fire dancing" and what a spectacular view!! You could simply glimpse at the window and you could simply see the beach. It's amazing!!! The place is very accessible from the port. All you have to do upon arriving at the port, ride a "trisikol" and just say "Station 1 Astoria", upon arriving at Astoria, all you have to do is to walk a distance of more/less than 100 meters. Now that's convenience when you have to walk together with your bags. If you intend to have activities while staying there, i.e., island hopping, water sports, etc., simply inform the staff of your intentions and they will be the one's who will facilitate it. It's very convenient and very assuring, since they will make arrangements with persons/business concerned. Don't worry, their contacts are one of the cheapest in Boracay and you won't be worried if they will charge you too much. If you need to buy something, everything is within "walking distance". You don't need to ride when you go to the D Mall or D Talipapa. The food is also very good. You don't have to spend for breakfast. It is included with the package. This is the second time that I experienced their marvelous service, and it keeps getting better!!! Thank you White Beach de Boracay Resort for making our honeymoon a "success".

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank allan_rey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed there last July 2 to 6, 2011 only. I had a blast with my Boracay vacation! We have the best beach front view room. In fact, we can already see the fire dancers in our balcony. Plus you will experience already the beautiful beach with just few steps away from your room. The room is spacious enough for the three of us. They also provided us towels and toiletries. Since we stayed there during off peak season, we availed the promo price for 3D2N and they even gave us a huge discount for our 4th night. They also gave us breakfast and meals everyday which are all specialties of their cook:) They also arranged our island activities which by the way are very very affordable compared with other resorts offering the same activities. I personally recommend the resort if you want to have fun with all the island activities. I will definitely come back soon! I will miss the boracay beach and our beachview room. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank grendachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 146 in Boracay
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#19 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#50 of 146 in Boracay
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.0 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#25 of 171 in Boracay
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mito's Place Boracay
Mito's Place Boracay
#139 of 223 in Boracay
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Beach de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Beach de Boracay

Property: White Beach de Boracay
Address: Station 1, Balabag | Boracay Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Beach de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Beach de Boracay is strategically located at Station 1, the center of the island, this affordable beach front hotel is a perfect escape to a new paradise. To make accessing easy, the property is close to all famous places, establishments, and several beautiful spots you must see for a very reasonable price.Staying here, guests can enjoy interesting recreational activities including snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, fishing and etc. Offering two kinds of accommodations, the first is beachfront, right on top of Yellow Cab and Havaianas and the second one is 2-3 minutes away from the beachfront rooms but is less than a minute’s walk from the beach. Immense in the breath-taking sunset and come dance to the beat and experience the exhilarating night life of Boracay. White Beach de Boracay makes a blissful stay. "Experience paradise with us – with White Beach de Boracay." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Beach de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Beach De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing