We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view with the good food”
Review of Nigi Nigi Too

Nigi Nigi Too
Ranked #137 of 303 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Bar, Filipino, International, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great view with the good food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

it is my fiance's fave resto in the island.. we always had the large seafood platter with a couple of beers and enjoying the view of the Willy's Rock during our stay. This hotel / resto is located at station 1 and since we stayed at Station 3, it was never been an issue for us to get there... Php 10.00 fare/pax for less than 10 min ride and wallah! we can now enjoy the better spot while having our lovely meal! LOL then enjoy the water and powdery sands of this lovely paradise after our sumptuous lunch... i would say that this one of the memorable resto aside from the other one where my fiance made his marriage proposal last Nov. 2013. :)

Helpful?
Thank Odessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing view while having dinner”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The vegetarian make your own pizza is not bad at all. It is a relaxing dinner with less people and noise unlike spending your dinner in station 2. Food is ok and have reasonable prices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank loislane603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,577 reviews
935 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,278 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and lunches!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We only stayed at Nigi Nigi Too for 1 night due to construction noise so did only try their breakfast once. Great and interesting selecions available and it comes with unlimited eggs. We really enjoyed our breakfast which was generous and the ambiance of seeing the ocean in front of us made it even more special.

We had lunch on our first day only which consisted of Chicken Parma and Sinagang. Again both were very tastey and good.

No evidence as mentioned by the previous reviewer of unhappy staff. We found the staff most helpful and obliging and especially the barman who served me beers in the picture below.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OKAY FOOD, Staff hated their job”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The reason I came to check this place is because my friend recommended it. When I first got to Nigi to have my lunch , this lady at the bar seemed sad, didn't even smile at all like she hated his job. The guy at the bar is the same thing. Glad there is a foreign man who smiled at me and even asked how am I, then I found out he is the owner. Great Job for the owner for welcoming guests. Anyway I ordered Beef Caldereta and Calamansi juice. Nothing special. I did not even finish it cause I wanted to leave already. When i asked for the check this Guy never really have enthusiasm with his job but still I gave a tip. I am not happy with Nigi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asian_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Big-Delicious Burgers!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

they advertised for the biggest and best burger in the Island and I think I would have to agree on that! Juicy and yes...it's big!!! Yummmmm!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chickinalimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nigi Nigi Too also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Nigi Nigi Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing