We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i wont choose this resort again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Criselda Resort
Ranked #71 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Tianjin, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“i wont choose this resort again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My first impression for this resort is good.Two staff help us to carry our baggage to check in and the front desk is nice. We have two big beds in a room and garden view. I lived there 3 days and they didn't housekeeping the room all the way. As for the location it is quite near to Taplipapa, walking 1 min.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOLA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were very happy to see the spacious room with two double bed. but the room is rather basic. The bed is good too. When we came the safe deposit was not working and they changed to another 1 after we requested. The staff were helpful especially Jack. The location is 2 mins walk to the white beach in station 2 and next to D'Talipapa. Our nites were very peaceful as we were not directly at the hustle and bustle of station 2.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shalehah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Villa Criselda resort a.k.a. Facebook Resort is located between station 2 and 3 in Boracay island. The rooms are spacious with hot/cold shower, cable TV, refrigerator, telephone, free wifi, Airconditioning, porch. What is good about this hotel is the proximity to everything. Few steps to market, restaurants, grocery stores, fresh sea foods, main highway, and the beach itself. Price is good. Our room is spacious with two double beds and cost only $30 off season and $50 peak season per night. Staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jetnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lacks amenities and proper room service like room cleaning for the price we paid. Room is big though which can accomodate 4 people. Location is quite a walk from the beach front but it is just few steps away from talipapa (shopping center).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The staff were VERY unhelpful and showed no concern for their guests. During our three day stay there, there was a day with a very long water supply interruption. thus, we had to go out without bathing. talk about hassle! the location is alright, it's just a minute walk to the beach and is near d'talipapa. though you can get other accessible resorts at a more reasonable price and with better accommodations. wifi does not reach most rooms, and the public CR is unkempt. though the rooms are big, they weren't well equipped. all in all, we did not have a grand time in this resort and we could have done better with a different one.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I traveled with my friend last May 12-14 and decided to stay at Facebook resort (formerly Villa Criselda). We reserved the place via bookings.com and as recommended by another friend. Though the location were just a minute or two from the beach front and the room was quite big, the service provided is not that good.

Upon arrival, we asked for suggestions as to where eat and what to do. Unfortunately the lady at the front desk cannot provide us with list of suggestions. We understand that they cannot endorse any establishments but as locals I believe they should be well equip with the knowledge of the area (considering it is a tourist spot). It is our first time to visit the island, and i believe it natural for us to ask those questions though we have researched on it.

The room was spacious but it lack basic facilities. The bed sheet and towels were old. No intercoms inside the room so we have to go to the front desk for request. No mirror and blowers inside the room. There are a lot of stray cats in the area and these cats are often found at the door step.

During our last night, the resort personnel cannot provide us with an umbrella. It was raining so hard and we wanted to eat dinner. Unfortunately, the hotel staff did not bother to help us. They just said wala na po. I believe that as a resort they should be prepared for those situations.

After 2 days, we received an email from bookings.com that they would be charging us since the resort said that we were not able to come. I called the resort and the guy who answered the call was very disrespectful. he was so defensive and was already shouting at me. They later on apologize to my friend and admitted that it was there fault.

I will strongly not recommend this place. There are other hotels and resorts in Boracay with more accommodating and courteous staff and with better facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zymav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

we stayed here 3 days and 2 nights, i didn't know this is now called as 'Facebook Resort', the staffs are very helpful and welcoming, the people are so friendly, the rooms are clean and ok, good for travelling with friends, the aircon is very cold and the wifi is fast, for sure im gonna stay here again feels like im home..i had had a great ending trip in Boracay :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jericho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Amigos Beach Resort
Amigos Beach Resort
#80 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
#34 of 167 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Coco Inn de Boracay
Red Coco Inn de Boracay
#28 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Facebook Resort Boracay Island
0.2 mi away
Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay
0.1 mi away
8Colors Beach House
8Colors Beach House
#37 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Criselda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Criselda Resort

Property: Villa Criselda Resort
Address: 27 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Criselda Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Criselda Resort is a sleek icon to the hospitality and unrivalled services. It satisfies the most pressing vacation needs of its discriminating guests, while offering at the same time a welcome respite of tranquil relaxation. The preferred location and fine choice of place ensure a loyal following. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Criselda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing