We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Pilar Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Lovely staff, good facilities in the 2nd cheapest level of room, so sure the most expensive rooms would be extraordinary. They have a lot of building work going on on one side of the resort so it can be a bit noisy with a lot of construction workers. Great location and so close to the beach! No wifi in the rooms which is a bit annoying, but available at the restaurant and free breakfast with many different options!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perran-Byles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We came for just 2 night and we took the fan and cold shower room for 1000 php. The thing is that if you want AC and hot water the price jump from 1000 php to 2500 php. So of course we took the fan room and cold water. The room is very clean and there is very nice swimming pool and the price for the room including breakfast. the distance between the hotel and to the center of all the action is is about 5-7 minutes walking.

it's a great place to stay in Boracay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eitanmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Casa Pilar feels like home, a very friendly staff, good food and drinks, a large number of rooms and bungalows.
Also, the location is good if you want to avoid the noise of clubs and bars of Station 2 without having to walk 30min to get to D-Mall area.
Try the fresh fruit juices or shakes, as well as the regular freshly caught fish.
the Quality/price ratio of the rooms is also a plus.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms 1 to 6 which are the closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayd for one month in the new house. A little small but good price and nice area. Stuff was verry nice and helpful. Resturant was ok. We were tierd of the breakfast after a wile. The lokation was good. Closed to everything.

Room Tip: The new bild houses where nice and tv worked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSenomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My two nights stay at casa pilar resort hotel was very good... I arrived June 29 around 6 pm it was rainy because of coming storm from nearby island of Leyte but I was happy because of warm welcome by the receptionist in the front desk.. I'm here to celebrate my birthday June 30..

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Place is good but the receptionist is terrible. Been there last April 20 with my friends and family. First time in Boracay but they heard good news and pictures so they are expecting very good adventure while staying in this Resort. But sad to say first day of arrival is a very worst experience...the receptionist of the resort is very rude and not helpful and also the gay who bring us to our rooms. he never offer his help to carry our bags or one of our bags he never say anything. Please Casa Pilar Beach owner, train your employee well, your place is good but your employees is not! Not all employees, only the small receptionist on that day April 20, 2013 and the gay bell boy. You guys need more training!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My two teenage daughters and I chose Casa Pilar because of the many good reviews about the place. So let me start by saying that we had a very pleasant stay at Casa Pilar and we will definitely stay with them again. We stayed with them for 3D/2N.

We arrived at around 12nn, it was very hot, the hotel's delicious welcome drink helped quenched our thirst.

1) Location - Very close to the beach, has it's own beachfront and lounge chairs, and the hotel is only about 4-5 minute walk to Station 2 where the action is.

2) Restaurant - has its own restaurant where food is okay and affordable, spacious and cool, facing the beach.

3) Room rate - for the kind of accommodation we had, the price is actually pretty good, we paid P2,850 per night, plus 450 for extra person (peak season rate). The rate comes with free breakfast for three.

4) The cottage/room - the room is clean, aircon is working, the bed is firm, bathroom is clean, shower is fine though not very hot. There's a small porch outside the cottage with table and two chairs. There's also a faucet right outside the cottage if you want to wash the sands off your feet . My daughters are afraid of cockroaches and they've read some posts here saying there are roaches in the room. We did not see any cockroach in the room. We stayed at Room 34, it's a superior room (deluxe was fully booked during our stay). There were red ants on the floor when we arrived but the staff swept them off immediately. They even offered ant spray but we refused. Overall, the room is good for the price.

5) Staff and service - We love the staff, we love the service! They are all very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk staff to housekeeping staff to restaurant crew. Not a single rude staff in that place.

During our stay, they were constructing a swimming pool very close to our cottage but amazingly, we did not hear any noise at all.

The only thing I did not like about the place is the lack of a house phone and room service. In case of emergency, you really have to walk to the front desk which is about 2-min walk from the cottage.

Two thumbs up for Casa Pilar!

Room Tip: If you want to stay closer to the beach, choose the deluxe rooms, they are located beside the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmyRocero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 151 in Boracay
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 178 in Boracay
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sundown Beach Studios
Sundown Beach Studios
#28 of 178 in Boracay
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Beach Resort
Boracay Beach Resort
#75 of 151 in Boracay
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pilar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pilar Beach Resort

Address: Boat Stations 2, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: $27 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pilar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Pilar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pilar Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing